A Fatal Truth by Faith Martin audiobook

A Fatal Truth

By Faith Martin
Read by Stephanie Racine

HQM&B 9780008348748

The Ryder and Loveday Series: Book 5

1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9780008444167

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

As the Hughes family celebrate bonfire night, a terrible accident leaves the garden shed in flames – and father and grandfather Thomas trapped inside. Tragic though it is, Thomas’s death passes without suspicion – until a local journalist makes accusations of a police cover-up in the press. WPC Trudy Loveday is sent to investigate, and asks coroner Clement Ryder to help. But the more questions the two ask the less clear the case seems. There’s no evidence of foul play, and yet the dead man’s family are obviously hiding something. Then there are Thomas’s dubious business practices – was someone out for revenge? All Trudy and Clement know for sure is that everyone is lying – and that they must find the truth… Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Agatha Christie, you won’t be able to put this down until you’ve cracked the case!

Learn More

Summary

Summary

As the Hughes family celebrate bonfire night, a terrible accident leaves the garden shed in flames – and father and grandfather Thomas trapped inside.

Tragic though it is, Thomas’s death passes without suspicion – until a local journalist makes accusations of a police cover-up in the press. WPC Trudy Loveday is sent to investigate, and asks coroner Clement Ryder to help.

But the more questions the two ask the less clear the case seems. There’s no evidence of foul play, and yet the dead man’s family are obviously hiding something. Then there are Thomas’s dubious business practices – was someone out for revenge?

All Trudy and Clement know for sure is that everyone is lying – and that they must find the truth…

Perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, LJ Ross and Agatha Christie, you won’t be able to put this down until you’ve cracked the case!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Faith Martin

Author Bio: Faith Martin

Faith Martin is the author of fifty novels, including the popular Detective Hillary Greene novels, which have sold over one million copies globally in just over a year. Writing as Maxine Barry, she has won an award for romance novels.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English