Alley Urchin by Josephine Cox audiobook

Alley Urchin

By Josephine Cox
Read by Sherry Baines

Bolinda Audio 9781472230645

The Emma Grady Sagas: Book 2

1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    Available on 12/29/2020

    ISBN: 9781867502753

A captivating historical romance of revenge, hatred, lust and true love It is 1870 and Emma Grady has spent seven years of servitude as a convict in Australia. Now, having earned her ticket-of-leave, she is held by chains of honour and friendship. Emma’s loyalty to her kind and gentle employer Roland Thomas, and her unwillingness to desert fellow convict and beloved friend Nelly, prevent her from leaving. Yet Emma lives for the days when she will return to England, to face those who cheated and betrayed her. And to Marlow Tanner, the man she loves, and whose tragic child she lost. As Emma battles against adversity, she is unaware that in England the child she has given up for dead is being lovingly raised by Marlow’s sister Old Sal. Will Emma ever be reunited with Marlow? And even if she finds him, will he still love her? Despite seemingly insurmountable obstacles, her love can never be denied, or forgotten. The breathtaking second novel of The Emma Grady Sagas is perfect for fans of Fiona Davis and Beatriz Williams ‘Cox’s talent as a storyteller never lets you escape’ Daily Mail ‘Driven and passionate’ The Sunday Times ‘One of the country's best-loved storytellers’ Prima

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A captivating historical romance of revenge, hatred, lust and true love

It is 1870 and Emma Grady has spent seven years of servitude as a convict in Australia. Now, having earned her ticket-of-leave, she is held by chains of honour and friendship. Emma’s loyalty to her kind and gentle employer Roland Thomas, and her unwillingness to desert fellow convict and beloved friend Nelly, prevent her from leaving.

Yet Emma lives for the days when she will return to England, to face those who cheated and betrayed her. And to Marlow Tanner, the man she loves, and whose tragic child she lost. As Emma battles against adversity, she is unaware that in England the child she has given up for dead is being lovingly raised by Marlow’s sister Old Sal.

Will Emma ever be reunited with Marlow? And even if she finds him, will he still love her? Despite seemingly insurmountable obstacles, her love can never be denied, or forgotten.

The breathtaking second novel of The Emma Grady Sagas is perfect for fans of Fiona Davis and Beatriz Williams

‘Cox’s talent as a storyteller never lets you escape’ Daily Mail ‘Driven and passionate’ The Sunday Times ‘One of the country's best-loved storytellers’ Prima

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Josephine Cox

Author Bio: Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox is widely recognized for her authorship of immensely popular North Country sagas. Hailed as “a gifted storyteller in the tradition of Catherine Cookson,” her dramatic tales of North Country life have touched the hearts of millions of readers.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Audience: Adult
Language: English