Campfire by Shawn Sarles audiobook

Campfire

By Shawn Sarles
Foreword by James Patterson
Read by Charlotte Blacklock

Jimmy Patterson, Hachette Book Group 9780316515061
7.17 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $25.00

    Special Price $15.00

    ISBN: 9781478995654

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire … they just might come true. Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children will devour this chilling horror debut. While camping in a remote location, Maddie Davenport gathers around the fire with her friends and family to tell scary stories. Caleb, the handsome young guide, shares the local legend of the ferocious Mountain Men who hunt unsuspecting campers and leave their mark by carving grisly antlers into their victims’ foreheads. The next day, the story comes true. Now Maddie and her family are lost in the deep woods—with no way out—being stalked by their worst nightmares. Because there were other, more horrifying stories told that night—and Maddie’s about to find out just how they end…

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire … they just might come true. Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children will devour this chilling horror debut.

While camping in a remote location, Maddie Davenport gathers around the fire with her friends and family to tell scary stories. Caleb, the handsome young guide, shares the local legend of the ferocious Mountain Men who hunt unsuspecting campers and leave their mark by carving grisly antlers into their victims’ foreheads.

The next day, the story comes true.

Now Maddie and her family are lost in the deep woods—with no way out—being stalked by their worst nightmares. Because there were other, more horrifying stories told that night—and Maddie’s about to find out just how they end…

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Campfire gave me two new nightmares. Utterly delighted!” Dawn Kurtagich, author of And the Trees Crept In

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Shawn Sarles

Author Bio: Shawn Sarles

Shawn Sarles was born and raised in a small town in western Kentucky. After graduating from Wake Forest University, he moved to New York City. He has lived there and worked in the publishing industry for almost a decade. Campfire is his debut novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Horror
Runtime: 7.17
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English