The Unmapped Sea by Maryrose Wood audiobook

The Unmapped Sea

By Maryrose Wood
Read by Katherine Kellgren

HarperCollins 9780062110411

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place Series: Book 5

1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $15.00

    ISBN: 9781504615174

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way, he's sure about one thing: the wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse. But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking to the winter waters. The incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the incorrigibles arrive?

Learn More

Summary

Summary

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society, here comes the fifth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

Lord Fredrick Ashton may not feel ready to be a father, but with a little Ashton on the way, he's sure about one thing: the wolfish curse on his family must end soon, before the child is born. Penelope willingly takes on the challenge; when Lady Constance's doctor prescribes a seaside holiday, Penelope jumps at the chance to take the three incorrigible children to Brighton, where she hopes to persuade the old sailor Pudge to reveal what he knows about the Ashton curse.

But the Ashtons are not the only ones at the beach in January. The passionately temperamental Babushkinov family is also taking to the winter waters. The incorrigible children may have been raised by wolves, but the Babushkinov children are the wildest creatures they've ever seen. Is it more than mere coincidence that these untamed children have turned up in Brighton just as Penelope and the incorrigibles arrive?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Narrator Katherine Kellgren’s enthusiastic energy is a fine match for the farcical tone of this fifth installment in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series…Kellgren captures Penelope’s fretful yet stalwart manner as she tries to care for Lord Ashton’s wards, tricks his wife into believing a hotel in Brighton is a ship headed to Italy, and realizes she’s in love with her friend Simon. Moving between accents with ease, Kellgren creates distinct voices that heighten the madcap energy of the plot. Pure fun.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Maryrose Wood

Author Bio: Maryrose Wood

Maryrose Wood is the author of the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place series, a continuing series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. In addition to writing, she has taught fiction writing and playwriting and is a popular speaker at schools, libraries, and conferences.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English