The Ever After by Sarah Pekkanen audiobook

The Ever After: A Novel

By Sarah Pekkanen
Read by Joy Osmanski

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781501106989
8.28 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781508263913

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the “gossipy page-turner” (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving. Josie and Frank Moore are happy…at least Josie thinks they are. As parents of two young girls in the Chicago suburbs, their days can be both busy and monotonous, and sometimes Josie wonders how she became a harried fortysomething mother rather than the driven career woman she once was. But Frank is a phenomenal father, he’s handsome and charismatic, and he still looks at his wife like she’s the beautiful woman he married more than a decade ago. Josie isn’t just happy—she’s lucky. Until one Saturday morning when Josie borrows her husband’s phone to make a quick call—and sees nine words that shatter her world. Now Josie feels as if she is standing at the edge of a sharp precipice. As she looks back at pivotal moments in the relationship she believed would last forever, she is also plunging ahead, surprising everyone (especially herself) with how far she will go to uncover the extent of her husband’s devastating secret. With her “conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters” (The Washington Post) bestselling author Sarah Pekkanen paints a vivid, kaleidoscopic portrait of a marriage before and during a crisis—and of a woman who fears that the biggest secret of all may be the one she’s hiding from herself.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

In this intricate and enthralling domestic drama, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Affair, the internationally bestselling author of the “gossipy page-turner” (Glamour) The Perfect Neighbors goes deep into a marriage in crisis, peeling back layers of secrets to discover where the relationship veered off course—and whether it is worth saving.

Josie and Frank Moore are happy…at least Josie thinks they are. As parents of two young girls in the Chicago suburbs, their days can be both busy and monotonous, and sometimes Josie wonders how she became a harried fortysomething mother rather than the driven career woman she once was. But Frank is a phenomenal father, he’s handsome and charismatic, and he still looks at his wife like she’s the beautiful woman he married more than a decade ago. Josie isn’t just happy—she’s lucky.

Until one Saturday morning when Josie borrows her husband’s phone to make a quick call—and sees nine words that shatter her world.

Now Josie feels as if she is standing at the edge of a sharp precipice. As she looks back at pivotal moments in the relationship she believed would last forever, she is also plunging ahead, surprising everyone (especially herself) with how far she will go to uncover the extent of her husband’s devastating secret.

With her “conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters” (The Washington Post) bestselling author Sarah Pekkanen paints a vivid, kaleidoscopic portrait of a marriage before and during a crisis—and of a woman who fears that the biggest secret of all may be the one she’s hiding from herself.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This novel offers a genuine and raw look into the aftermath of what happens to one family after it’s shaken by an affair…Pulls at the heart and reveals the characters’ inner layers of emotion in a way that captivates.” RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sarah Pekkanen

Author Bio: Sarah Pekkanen

Sarah Pekkanen is the New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including The Perfect Neighbors, Things You Won’t Say, and Catching Air. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in People and USA Today, among others.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 8.28
Audience: Adult
Language: English