The Athena Protocol by Shamim Sarif audiobook

The Athena Protocol

By Shamim Sarif
Read by Nicola Barber

HarperTeen, HarperCollins 9780062849601
8.06 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9781094024943

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781094024950

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Bourne Identity meets Karen McManus in this action-packed series opener about a spy gone rogue, perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Killing Eve. Jessie Archer is a member of the Athena Protocol, an elite organization of female spies who enact vigilante justice around the world. Athena operatives are never supposed to shoot to kill—so when Jessie can’t stop herself from pulling the trigger, she gets kicked out of the organization, right before a huge mission to take down a human trafficker in Belgrade. Jessie needs to right her wrong and prove herself, so she starts her own investigation into the trafficking. But going rogue means she has no one to watch her back as she delves into the horrors she uncovers. Meanwhile, her former teammates have been ordered to bring her down. Jessie must face danger from all sides if she’s to complete her mission—and survive. Don’t miss this gripping page-turner that New York Times bestselling author Patrick Ness called “a ferocious, take-no-prisoners thriller that actually thrills!”

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Bourne Identity meets Karen McManus in this action-packed series opener about a spy gone rogue, perfect for fans of Ally Carter and Killing Eve.

Jessie Archer is a member of the Athena Protocol, an elite organization of female spies who enact vigilante justice around the world.

Athena operatives are never supposed to shoot to kill—so when Jessie can’t stop herself from pulling the trigger, she gets kicked out of the organization, right before a huge mission to take down a human trafficker in Belgrade.

Jessie needs to right her wrong and prove herself, so she starts her own investigation into the trafficking. But going rogue means she has no one to watch her back as she delves into the horrors she uncovers. Meanwhile, her former teammates have been ordered to bring her down. Jessie must face danger from all sides if she’s to complete her mission—and survive.

Don’t miss this gripping page-turner that New York Times bestselling author Patrick Ness called “a ferocious, take-no-prisoners thriller that actually thrills!”

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A ferocious, take-no-prisoners thriller that actually thrills, with a deep heart and characters you’ll adore.” Patrick Ness, author of A Monster Calls

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Shamim Sarif

Author Bio: Shamim Sarif

Shamim Sharif is a novelist, screenwriter, and director. She lives in London with her wife, Hanan, and their two sons. The Athena Protocol is her fi rst novel for teens. Visit her online at www.enlightenment-productions.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.06
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English