Perfectly Famous by Emily Liebert audiobook

Perfectly Famous

By Emily Liebert
Read by Tavia Gilbert  and Natalie Naudus

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982110314
7.37 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9781797106861

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Pretty Revenge—a “gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution” (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)—comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter. As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward’s entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again. Enter Bree Bennett. Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree’s effort to tell Ward’s tragic narrative turns into an obsession with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn’t want to be found. Even worse, Stevie’s killer is still on the loose… This harrowing tale of one woman’s fixation and another woman’s fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Pretty Revenge—a “gripping tale of subterfuge, betrayal, and retribution” (Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish)—comes the story of a journalist obsessed with finding a crime novelist who disappears after a deadly attack on her beloved daughter.

As a mother and a famous author, Ward DeFleur has it all. She lives in a beautiful estate in picture-perfect Connecticut, along with her teenage daughter, Stevie, where nothing can go wrong. Until, one night, when Stevie is brutally murdered and Ward’s entire world is shattered. Consumed by panic and grief, Ward vows never to put pen to paper again.

Enter Bree Bennett.

Bree is a recently-divorced, former-journalist-cum-housewife, desperate to fill her days with something other than Pilates classes and grocery shopping. So she decides to start writing for the town newspaper. What begins as Bree’s effort to tell Ward’s tragic narrative turns into an obsession with finding her favorite author. Unfortunately, Ward doesn’t want to be found. Even worse, Stevie’s killer is still on the loose…

This harrowing tale of one woman’s fixation and another woman’s fear is full of explosive surprises, perfect for fans of The Night Olivia Fell and Then She Was Gone.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Emily Liebert

Author Bio: Emily Liebert

Emily Liebert is an award-winning author and TV personality. Her first book was Facebook Fairytales, and she edited Kerry Kennedy’s New York Times bestseller Being Catholic Now: Prominent Americans Talk About Change in the Church and the Quest for Meaning. Emily has contributed to numerous websites and publications and has appeared frequently in the media, including on the Today Show, The Rachael Ray Show, FOX News, Oprah Radio, and Martha Stewart Radio. Emily holds a bachelor’s degree in English language and literature from Smith College. She lives in Westport, Connecticut, with her family.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 7.37
Audience: Adult
Language: English