Rules of the Road by Ciara Geraghty audiobook

Rules of the Road: A Novel

By Ciara Geraghty
Read by Aoife McMahon

Park Row Books, Harlequin Audio 9780778309710
9.79 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781094104225

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781094104232

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

In this emotional, life-affirming novel, two women embark on an extraordinary road trip and discover the transformative power of female friendship—perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Gail Honeyman. “The simple fact of the matter is that Iris loves life. Maybe she’s forgotten that. Sometimes that happens, doesn’t it? To the best of us? All I have to do is remind her of that one simple fact.” When Iris Armstrong goes missing, her best friend Terry—wife, mother, and all-around worrier—is convinced something bad has happened. And when she finds her glamorous, feisty friend, she’s right: Iris is setting out on a bucket-list journey that she plans to make her last. She tells Terry there’s no changing her mind, but Terry is determined to show her that life is still worth living. The only way for Terry to stop Iris is to join her—on a road trip that will take them on a life-changing adventure. Along the way, somehow what should be the worst six days of Terry’s life turn into the best. Told in an irresistible voice and bursting with heart, Rules of the Road is a powerful testament to the importance of human connection and a moving celebration of life in all its unexpected twists and turns.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

An Irish Times Pick of Best Books of the Summer

In this emotional, life-affirming novel, two women embark on an extraordinary road trip and discover the transformative power of female friendship—perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Gail Honeyman.

“The simple fact of the matter is that Iris loves life. Maybe she’s forgotten that. Sometimes that happens, doesn’t it? To the best of us? All I have to do is remind her of that one simple fact.”

When Iris Armstrong goes missing, her best friend Terry—wife, mother, and all-around worrier—is convinced something bad has happened. And when she finds her glamorous, feisty friend, she’s right: Iris is setting out on a bucket-list journey that she plans to make her last. She tells Terry there’s no changing her mind, but Terry is determined to show her that life is still worth living.

The only way for Terry to stop Iris is to join her—on a road trip that will take them on a life-changing adventure. Along the way, somehow what should be the worst six days of Terry’s life turn into the best.

Told in an irresistible voice and bursting with heart, Rules of the Road is a powerful testament to the importance of human connection and a moving celebration of life in all its unexpected twists and turns.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Beautiful, touching…A poignant celebration of the power of friendship and how to live life your own way.” Phaedra Patrick, author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper
“For fans of Eleanor Oliphant and A Man Called Ove, Rules of the Road is a life-affirming book that anyone with a best friend should read…Infused with warmth, humor, and human understanding. An homage to life and fantastic friendships, this book will warm your heart.” Sunday Independent (London)
“Very funny, very moving, and utterly unsentimental…as Terry discovers what makes life worth living.” Irish Times

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Ciara Geraghty

Author Bio: Ciara Geraghty

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 9.79
Audience: Adult
Language: English