Biblical by Christopher Galt audiobook

Biblical: A Novel

By Christopher Galt
Read by Ray Porter

Blackstone Publishing 9781605986579
12.95 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.95

    Special Price $17.48

    ISBN: 9781483018867

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $14.98

    ISBN: 9781483018850

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

In the tradition of Michael Crichton and Margaret Atwood comes this apocalyptic thriller that pits cutting-edge science against God and asks, who will win? A strange phenomenon is sweeping the globe. People are having visions, seeing angels, experiencing events that defy reality. Bizarre accounts pour in from distant places: a French teenager claims to have witnessed Joan of Arc being burned at the stake; a man in New York dies of malnutrition in a luxurious Central Park apartment; a fundamentalist Christian sect kidnaps and murders a geneticist. Then there is the graffito We Are Becoming that has popped up in every major city around the world, in every language. And everywhere people are starting to talk about John Astor, the mysterious author of the book that seems to be at the center of it all. After a rash of suicides around the world by individuals experiencing time-traveling hallucinations, psychiatrist John Macbeth and a team of FBI agents and scientists assemble to find out what's going on before it's too late. Is this a spiritual phenomenon—or something more sinister?

Learn More

Summary

Summary

In the tradition of Michael Crichton and Margaret Atwood comes this apocalyptic thriller that pits cutting-edge science against God and asks, who will win?

A strange phenomenon is sweeping the globe. People are having visions, seeing angels, experiencing events that defy reality. Bizarre accounts pour in from distant places: a French teenager claims to have witnessed Joan of Arc being burned at the stake; a man in New York dies of malnutrition in a luxurious Central Park apartment; a fundamentalist Christian sect kidnaps and murders a geneticist.

Then there is the graffito We Are Becoming that has popped up in every major city around the world, in every language. And everywhere people are starting to talk about John Astor, the mysterious author of the book that seems to be at the center of it all.

After a rash of suicides around the world by individuals experiencing time-traveling hallucinations, psychiatrist John Macbeth and a team of FBI agents and scientists assemble to find out what's going on before it's too late. Is this a spiritual phenomenon—or something more sinister?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A gruesomely gripping tale. It had me hooked.” Piers Morgan
“The pseudonymous Galt, the author of two crimes series under his real name of Craig Russell, successfully juggles a wide cast of fully developed characters in this inventive near-future thriller…Few readers will anticipate the jaw-dropping conclusion, and fans of thoughtful scientific thrillers will hope Galt will continue in the genre.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“As mind-bending as The Matrix, this smartly written, compelling, scientific novel has the power to unsettle our beliefs about the nature of existence.” Library Journal (starred review)
“The intellectual premise and cautionary philosophy in Galt’s complexly plotted novel are worthy subjects. Be prepared for some heavy reading on the hubristic hypothesis that ‘science will make us God.’ A complex thriller with a cagey ‘what’d I miss?’ conclusion.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Christopher Galt

Author Bio: Christopher Galt

Christopher Galt is the pseudonym of Craig Russell, whose mystery novels have been translated into twenty-three languages and have won many prestigious awards, including the CWA Dagger in the Library. In 2007 he was nominated for the CWA Duncan Lawrie Golden Dagger as well as the Prix SNCF Polar in France. He was recently nominated for the CWA Ellis Peters Historical Dagger.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 12.95
Audience: Adult
Language: English