The Ever Cruel Kingdom by Rin Chupeco audiobook

The Ever Cruel Kingdom

By Rin Chupeco
Read by Amy Landon , Karissa Vacker , Emily Rankin , Anthony Rey Perez , and Emily Woo Zeller

HarperTeen, HarperCollins 9780062821904

The Never Tilting World Series: Book 2

13.08 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    Available on 11/10/2020

    ISBN: 9781799944706

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    Available on 11/10/2020

    ISBN: 9781799944713

From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.  After a treacherous journey and a life-shattering introduction to a twin neither knew she had, sisters Haidee and Odessa expected to emerge from the Great Abyss to a world set right. But though the planet is turning once again, the creatures of the abyss refuse to rest without another goddess’s sacrifice.  To break the cycle, Haidee and Odessa need answers that lie beyond the seven gates of the underworld, within the Cruel Kingdom itself. The shadows of the underworld may hunger to tear them apart, but these two sisters are determined to heal their world—together.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From the author of The Bone Witch, the thrilling sequel to The Never Tilting World spins elemental magic, fierce sisterhood, and vast, incredible landscapes into a YA fantasy epic perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir. 

After a treacherous journey and a life-shattering introduction to a twin neither knew she had, sisters Haidee and Odessa expected to emerge from the Great Abyss to a world set right. But though the planet is turning once again, the creatures of the abyss refuse to rest without another goddess’s sacrifice. 

To break the cycle, Haidee and Odessa need answers that lie beyond the seven gates of the underworld, within the Cruel Kingdom itself. The shadows of the underworld may hunger to tear them apart, but these two sisters are determined to heal their world—together.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Multiple plot twists and a breathlessly cinematic tone will attract fantasy and romance fans alike.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rin Chupeco

Author Bio: Rin Chupeco

Rin Chupeco was raised in Manila, Philippines. She worked as a technical writer and travel blogger before becoming a full-time author with the publication of her first novel, The Girl from the Well.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 13.08
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English