One Time by Sharon Creech audiobook

One Time

By Sharon Creech
Read by Jesse Vilinsky

HarperCollins 9780062570741
3.62 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $22.99

    Special Price $11.50

    ISBN: 9781799940890

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    ISBN: 9781799940906

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

From Sharon Creech, Newbery Medal winner and New York Times bestselling author, comes a powerful coming-of-age story of a girl who discovers the endless possibilities her future may hold, with help from a brilliant teacher and a boy with a generous smile. Perfect for fans of Love That Dog, this tale is about the transformative power of imagination and the journey to becoming who you are meant to be. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, at home or at school. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. Gina Filomena has been told she has an overactive imagination. With her bright clothing and artistic spirit, she’s always felt different from the other kids in her class. That is, until she meets her new neighbor, a mysterious boy named Antonio with a wide, welcoming smile. Add in a creative new teacher, Miss Lightstone, and a world of possibilities opens up for Gina, Antonio, and their classmates. With the help of Antonio and Miss Lightstone, will Gina find the answers to the questions Who am I? and Who do I want to be?

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From Sharon Creech, Newbery Medal winner and New York Times bestselling author, comes a powerful coming-of-age story of a girl who discovers the endless possibilities her future may hold, with help from a brilliant teacher and a boy with a generous smile.

Perfect for fans of Love That Dog, this tale is about the transformative power of imagination and the journey to becoming who you are meant to be. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, at home or at school. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Gina Filomena has been told she has an overactive imagination. With her bright clothing and artistic spirit, she’s always felt different from the other kids in her class. That is, until she meets her new neighbor, a mysterious boy named Antonio with a wide, welcoming smile.

Add in a creative new teacher, Miss Lightstone, and a world of possibilities opens up for Gina, Antonio, and their classmates. With the help of Antonio and Miss Lightstone, will Gina find the answers to the questions Who am I? and Who do I want to be?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A standout teacher and mysterious new student open the minds and notebooks of Gina Filomena and her fellow classmates.” Kirkus Reviews
“In short, vignette-like chapters, Newbery Medalist Creech expertly develops a relatable, amusingly foibled cast…with themes of friendship, acceptance, and self-discovery.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sharon Creech

Author Bio: Sharon Creech

Sharon Creech has written more than twenty books for young people and is published in over twenty languages. Her books have received awards in both the United States and abroad, including the Newbery Medal for Walk Two Moons, the Newbery Honor for The Wanderer, and Great Britain’s Carnegie Medal for Ruby Holler. Before beginning her writing career, she taught English for fifteen years in England and Switzerland.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 3.62
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English