Miss Meteor by Tehlor Kay Mejia audiobook

Miss Meteor

By Tehlor Kay Mejia  and Anna-Marie McLemore
Read by Kyla Garcia  and Almarie Guerra

HarperTeen, HarperCollins 9780062869913
9.53 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781799941798

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781799941804

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A gorgeous and magical collaboration between two critically acclaimed, powerhouse YA authors offers a richly imagined underdog story perfect for fans of Dumplin’ and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. There hasn’t been a winner of the Miss Meteor beauty pageant who looks like Lita Perez or Chicky Quintanilla in all its history. But that’s not the only reason Lita wants to enter the contest, or her ex-best friend Chicky wants to help her. The road to becoming Miss Meteor isn’t about being perfect; it’s about sharing who you are with the world—and loving the parts of yourself no one else understands. So to pull off the unlikeliest underdog story in pageant history, Lita and Chicky are going to have to forget the past and imagine a future where girls like them are more than enough—they are everything.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A gorgeous and magical collaboration between two critically acclaimed, powerhouse YA authors offers a richly imagined underdog story perfect for fans of Dumplin’ and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe.

There hasn’t been a winner of the Miss Meteor beauty pageant who looks like Lita Perez or Chicky Quintanilla in all its history.

But that’s not the only reason Lita wants to enter the contest, or her ex-best friend Chicky wants to help her. The road to becoming Miss Meteor isn’t about being perfect; it’s about sharing who you are with the world—and loving the parts of yourself no one else understands.

So to pull off the unlikeliest underdog story in pageant history, Lita and Chicky are going to have to forget the past and imagine a future where girls like them are more than enough—they are everything.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tehlor Kay Mejia

Author Bio: Tehlor Kay Mejia

Tehlor Kay Mejia is the author of the critically acclaimed young adult fantasy novels We Set the Dark on Fire and its sequel We Unleash the Merciless Storm, among other books. We Set the Dark on Fire received six starred reviews and was chosen as an Indie’s Next Pick, a Junior Library Guild selection, a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year, and School Library Journal Best Book of 2019. It was also featured in Seventeen, Cosmopolitan, and O, The Oprah Magazine.

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Anna-Marie McLemore

Author Bio: Anna-Marie McLemore

Anna-Marie McLemore (they/them) are the author of The Weight of Feathers, a 2016 William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist; 2017 Stonewall Honor Book When the Moon Was Ours, which was longlisted for the National Book Award in Young People's Literature; Wild Beauty, a Kirkus Reviews, School Library Journal, and Booklist best book of 2017; Blanca & Roja, a New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice; Dark and Deepest Red, a winter 2020 Indie Next List title; and The Mirror Season, which was longlisted for the National Book Award in Young People's Literature.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.53
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English