The Paradise Affair by Bill Pronzini audiobook

The Paradise Affair: A Carpenter and Quincannon Mystery

By Bill Pronzini
Read by  Kevin Kenerly  and Erica Sullivan

Blackstone Publishing 9781250216502

The Carpenter and Quincannon Mysteries: Book 9

5.28 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $19.47

    ISBN: 9781799931201

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $29.95

    Special Price $19.47

    ISBN: 9781799931218

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Bill Pronzini’s next historical mystery The Paradise Affair, perfect for fans of Peaky Blinders and The Alienist. The latest Carpenter & Quincannon mystery: “Attractive characters, a finely tuned plot, and fascinating snippets of California history. Who could ask for more?”—Publishers Weekly on The Stolen Gold Affair Quincannon’s pursuit of two con men who have absconded to Hawaii with a considerable sum of his employer’s assets dovetails nicely with Sabina’s vision of a second honeymoon. But neither is wont to stay out of trouble, and Sabina inadvertently becomes involved in a locked room/dying message murder in Honolulu.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Bill Pronzini’s next historical mystery The Paradise Affair, perfect for fans of Peaky Blinders and The Alienist.

The latest Carpenter & Quincannon mystery: “Attractive characters, a finely tuned plot, and fascinating snippets of California history. Who could ask for more?”—Publishers Weekly on The Stolen Gold Affair

Quincannon’s pursuit of two con men who have absconded to Hawaii with a considerable sum of his employer’s assets dovetails nicely with Sabina’s vision of a second honeymoon.

But neither is wont to stay out of trouble, and Sabina inadvertently becomes involved in a locked room/dying message murder in Honolulu.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The plotting is crisp, the dialogue spot-on, and the protagonists formidable.” Booklist on The Stolen Gold Affair

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Bill Pronzini

Author Bio: Bill Pronzini

Bill Pronzini has been nominated for or won every prize offered to crime fiction writers, including the 2008 Grand Master Award from the Mystery Writers of America. It is no wonder, then, that Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine said of him: “Complexity of characterization, puzzle, and theme support the case for Pronzini as the finest American detective novelist in current practice.” He lives and writes in California with his wife, the crime novelist Marcia Muller.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 5.28
Audience: Adult
Language: English