One Jar of Magic by Corey Ann Haydu audiobook

One Jar of Magic

By Corey Ann Haydu
Read by Cassandra Morris

Katherine Tegen Books, HarperCollins 9780062689856
7.92 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    Available on 02/09/2021

    ISBN: 9781799948933

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    Available on 02/09/2021

    ISBN: 9781799948940

From the critically acclaimed author of Eventown comes a hopeful and empowering tale set in an enchanting world of magic and mysterious family secrets—perfect for fans of Anne Ursu, Rebecca Stead, and Wendy Mass. Magic is like a dream. Delightful. Terrifying. Unreal. Rose Alice Anders is Little Luck. Lucky to be born into the Anders family. Lucky to be just as special and magical as the most revered man in town—her father. The whole town has been waiting for Rose to turn twelve, when she can join them in their annual capturing of magic on New Year’s Day and become the person she was born to be. But when that special day finally comes, Rose barely captures one tiny jar of magic. Now Rose’s dad won’t talk to her anymore and her friendships have gotten all twisted and wrong. So when Rose hears whispers that there are people who aren’t meant for magic at all, she begins to wonder if that’s who she belongs with. Maybe if she’s away from all the magic, away from her dad telling her who she’s meant to be, who she has to be, Rose can begin to piece together what’s truly real in a world full of magic.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From the critically acclaimed author of Eventown comes a hopeful and empowering tale set in an enchanting world of magic and mysterious family secrets—perfect for fans of Anne Ursu, Rebecca Stead, and Wendy Mass.

Magic is like a dream. Delightful. Terrifying. Unreal.

Rose Alice Anders is Little Luck. Lucky to be born into the Anders family. Lucky to be just as special and magical as the most revered man in town—her father. The whole town has been waiting for Rose to turn twelve, when she can join them in their annual capturing of magic on New Year’s Day and become the person she was born to be.

But when that special day finally comes, Rose barely captures one tiny jar of magic. Now Rose’s dad won’t talk to her anymore and her friendships have gotten all twisted and wrong. So when Rose hears whispers that there are people who aren’t meant for magic at all, she begins to wonder if that’s who she belongs with.

Maybe if she’s away from all the magic, away from her dad telling her who she’s meant to be, who she has to be, Rose can begin to piece together what’s truly real in a world full of magic.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Corey Ann Haydu

Author Bio: Corey Ann Haydu

Corey Ann Haydu is the critically acclaimed author of several novels for young readers novels, including OCD Love Story, which earned her a Publishers Weekly Flying Start award. Her books have been named selections of the Junior Library Guild, Indie Next List, and the blue ribbon from the Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 7.92
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English