The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave audiobook

The Last Thing He Told Me: A Novel

By Laura Dave

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781501171345
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $19.49

    ISBN: 9781797124742

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

From internationally bestselling author Laura Dave comes a riveting new suspense novel about a woman’s search for the truth about her husband’s disappearance—no matter the cost. We all have stories we never tell. Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her. Despite her confusion and fear, Hannah Hall knows exactly to whom the note refers: Owen’s sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey. Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. Bailey, who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother. As Hannah’s increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered; as the FBI arrests Owen’s boss; as a US Marshal and FBI agents arrive at her Sausalito home unannounced, Hannah quickly realizes her husband isn’t who he said he was. And that Bailey just may hold the key to figuring out Owen’s true identity—and why he really disappeared. Hannah and Bailey set out to discover the truth, together. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen’s past, they soon realize they are also building a new future. One neither Hannah nor Bailey could have anticipated. With its breakneck pacing, dazzling plot twists, and unforgettable characters, The Last Thing He Told Me is bestselling author Laura Dave’s finest novel yet, certain to shock you with its final, heartbreaking turn. This propulsive thriller with a heart is for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From internationally bestselling author Laura Dave comes a riveting new suspense novel about a woman’s search for the truth about her husband’s disappearance—no matter the cost.

We all have stories we never tell.

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her. Despite her confusion and fear, Hannah Hall knows exactly to whom the note refers: Owen’s sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey. Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. Bailey, who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.

As Hannah’s increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered; as the FBI arrests Owen’s boss; as a US Marshal and FBI agents arrive at her Sausalito home unannounced, Hannah quickly realizes her husband isn’t who he said he was. And that Bailey just may hold the key to figuring out Owen’s true identity—and why he really disappeared.

Hannah and Bailey set out to discover the truth, together. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen’s past, they soon realize they are also building a new future. One neither Hannah nor Bailey could have anticipated.

With its breakneck pacing, dazzling plot twists, and unforgettable characters, The Last Thing He Told Me is bestselling author Laura Dave’s finest novel yet, certain to shock you with its final, heartbreaking turn. This propulsive thriller with a heart is for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“With dizzying suspense and gorgeous prose, The Last Thing He Told Me tackles tough questions about trust, marriage, and what it means to be a family. A page-turner of the highest order.” Riley Sager, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura Dave

Author Bio: Laura Dave

Laura Dave is the author of the acclaimed novel London Is the Best City in America. Her writing has appeared in the New York Times, Glamour,Self, Redbook, ESPN the Magazine, and the New York Observer. Cosmopolitan named her one of the “Fun and Fearless Phenoms” of the year in 2008. She currently lives in California.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English