Endling #3: The Only by Katherine Applegate audiobook

Endling #3: The Only

By Katherine Applegate
Read by Lisa Flannigan

HarperCollins 9780062335593

The Endling Series: Book 3

1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $23.99

    Available on 03/02/2021

    ISBN: 9781799949831

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $31.99

    Available on 03/02/2021

    ISBN: 9781799949848

The thrilling conclusion to the epic middle grade fantasy trilogy from Katherine Applegate, the New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-winning author of The One and Only Ivan (now a major motion picture!), The One and Only Bob, Wishtree, and Crenshaw! In the beginning, Byx’s original quest was to discover if there were more of her kind, or if she was destined to become an endling—the last dairne alive. She did indeed find more dairnes, and along the way she also created allies among other creatures in her world, including humans, felivets, raptidons, and wobbyks. But Byx and her new friends soon learned that it wasn’t just dairnes in jeopardy of extinction, but that everyone was at risk. With the world in unprecedented danger, Byx must rally creatures of all kinds to lead a revolution. Katherine Applegate’s Endling series has so far earned a collective five starred reviews, and each of the prior books has debuted on the New York Times bestseller list. She once again delivers an action-packed middle grade fantasy with a unique setting, enthralling characters, and gripping adventure that is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

The thrilling conclusion to the epic middle grade fantasy trilogy from Katherine Applegate, the New York Times bestselling and Newbery Award-winning author of The One and Only Ivan (now a major motion picture!), The One and Only Bob, Wishtree, and Crenshaw!

In the beginning, Byx’s original quest was to discover if there were more of her kind, or if she was destined to become an endling—the last dairne alive. She did indeed find more dairnes, and along the way she also created allies among other creatures in her world, including humans, felivets, raptidons, and wobbyks.

But Byx and her new friends soon learned that it wasn’t just dairnes in jeopardy of extinction, but that everyone was at risk. With the world in unprecedented danger, Byx must rally creatures of all kinds to lead a revolution.

Katherine Applegate’s Endling series has so far earned a collective five starred reviews, and each of the prior books has debuted on the New York Times bestseller list. She once again delivers an action-packed middle grade fantasy with a unique setting, enthralling characters, and gripping adventure that is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Endling: The First has so much to offer: suspense, drama and deep emotion, not to mention high stakes. It’s set to be the book of the summer.”  New York Times

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Katherine Applegate

Author Bio: Katherine Applegate

Katherine Applegate is the author of numerous books for middle-graders, including The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal and a New York Times bestseller.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English