The Widows of Champagne by Renee Ryan audiobook

The Widows of Champagne

By Renee Ryan
Read by Karen Peakes

Love Inspired Trade, Harlequin Audio
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    ISBN: 9781665071345

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781665071352

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

For fans of Lilac Girls and The Lost Girls of Paris comes a captivating novel of resilience, as three generations of women battle to save their family’s vineyard during WWII. Champagne, 1939 Gabrielle Leblanc Dupree is taking her family’s future into her hands. While she should be preparing for a lavish party to celebrate two centuries of champagne making, she secretly hides Chateau Fouché-Leblanc’s most precious vintages behind a fake wall in the cellar in preparation for the looming war. But when she joins the resistance, the coveted champagne isn’t the most dangerous secret her cellar must conceal…. A former Parisian socialite, Gabrielle’s mother, Hélène, lost her husband to another war. Now her home has been requisitioned by the Germans, who pillage vineyards to satisfy the Third Reich’s thirst for the finest champagne. There’s even more at stake than Hélène dares admit. She has kept her heritage a secret…and no one is safe in Nazi-occupied France. Josephine, the family matriarch, watches as her beloved vineyard faces its most difficult harvest yet. As her daughter-in-law and granddaughters contend with the enemies and unexpected allies in their midst, Josephine’s deep faith leads to her own path of resistance. Across years and continents, the Leblanc women will draw on their courage and wits, determined against all odds to preserve their lives, their freedom, and their legacy….

Learn More

Summary

Summary


For fans of Lilac Girls and The Lost Girls of Paris comes a captivating novel of resilience, as three generations of women battle to save their family’s vineyard during WWII.

Champagne, 1939

Gabrielle Leblanc Dupree is taking her family’s future into her hands. While she should be preparing for a lavish party to celebrate two centuries of champagne making, she secretly hides Chateau Fouché-Leblanc’s most precious vintages behind a fake wall in the cellar in preparation for the looming war. But when she joins the resistance, the coveted champagne isn’t the most dangerous secret her cellar must conceal….

A former Parisian socialite, Gabrielle’s mother, Hélène, lost her husband to another war. Now her home has been requisitioned by the Germans, who pillage vineyards to satisfy the Third Reich’s thirst for the finest champagne. There’s even more at stake than Hélène dares admit. She has kept her heritage a secret…and no one is safe in Nazi-occupied France.

Josephine, the family matriarch, watches as her beloved vineyard faces its most difficult harvest yet. As her daughter-in-law and granddaughters contend with the enemies and unexpected allies in their midst, Josephine’s deep faith leads to her own path of resistance.

Across years and continents, the Leblanc women will draw on their courage and wits, determined against all odds to preserve their lives, their freedom, and their legacy….

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Renee Ryan

Author Bio: Renee Ryan

Renee Ryan is the author of eighteen inspirational, faith-based romance novels. She received the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery/Suspense, inspirational romantic division, for her novels Dangerous Allies and Courting the Enemy. She is an active member on the board of the Romance Writers of America.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English