Torment by Mark Tilbury audiobook

Torment

By Mark Tilbury
Read by Tamsin Kennard

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    Available on 05/07/2021

    ISBN: 9781713600060

When someone wants you dead, is there anywhere to hide? Who can you really trust?   Beth couldn't be happier. She is eight weeks pregnant and married to the man of her dreams. But after returning home from a celebratory meal, she finds a wreath from her sister's grave hanging above the bed and a kitchen knife embedded in her pillow. There are no signs of a forced entry. Nothing is stolen. And no one other than the cleaner has a key to the house.   Then a campaign of terror begins. Beth becomes increasingly paranoid as it becomes clear that someone close to the family is behind these disturbing events.     But who would want Beth dead?   Does the past hold the clue?   And can Beth find the answer before it's too late?   Torment is a story of misplaced loyalty, revenge and sacrifice.    Mark Tilbury is the best-selling author of multiple thrillers including You Belong to Me, The Liar's Promise and The Abattoir of Dreams. Torment is a dark and compelling psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Charles Gallagher and John Nicholl.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

When someone wants you dead, is there anywhere to hide? Who can you really trust?  

Beth couldn't be happier. She is eight weeks pregnant and married to the man of her dreams. But after returning home from a celebratory meal, she finds a wreath from her sister's grave hanging above the bed and a kitchen knife embedded in her pillow. There are no signs of a forced entry. Nothing is stolen. And no one other than the cleaner has a key to the house.  

Then a campaign of terror begins. Beth becomes increasingly paranoid as it becomes clear that someone close to the family is behind these disturbing events.    

But who would want Beth dead?  

Does the past hold the clue?  

And can Beth find the answer before it's too late?  

Torment is a story of misplaced loyalty, revenge and sacrifice.   

Mark Tilbury is the best-selling author of multiple thrillers including You Belong to Me, The Liar's Promise and The Abattoir of Dreams. Torment is a dark and compelling psychological thriller which will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Charles Gallagher and John Nicholl.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Mark Tilbury

Author Bio: Mark Tilbury

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English