Her Turn by Katherine Ashenburg audiobook

Her Turn: A Novel

By Katherine Ashenburg
Read by Teri Schnaubelt

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780063084445
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9781665100557

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781665100564

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A delightful debut novel in the vein of Younger and The Unbreakables, with a hint of Nora Ephron, about a journalist who stumbles into an unusual relationship with the woman married to her former husband. A journalist in Washington, DC, Liz has turned lemons into lemonade after her husband walked out on her a decade ago. She likes her life—she’s the editor of Her Turn, a weekly column in which readers write about their lives, has a few romantic nibbles—some better than others—a good relationship with her teen-aged son, and has come to terms with the shock and heartbreak of her divorce.  Or so she thinks. One day at work, she receives a letter for the column she can’t ignore, because it’s written by her ex-husband’s current wife—AKA the other woman. It is the beginning of an unexpected correspondence between the two women—but only Liz knows the truth about their connection. Could it be she still cares? How far will she take this unusual relationship? And what happens if the truth comes out? Her Turn is an immensely readable, joyful novel about fidelity and forgiveness that explores one woman’s second act in life, and the ties that still bind her to the first. 

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A delightful debut novel in the vein of Younger and The Unbreakables, with a hint of Nora Ephron, about a journalist who stumbles into an unusual relationship with the woman married to her former husband.

A journalist in Washington, DC, Liz has turned lemons into lemonade after her husband walked out on her a decade ago. She likes her life—she’s the editor of Her Turn, a weekly column in which readers write about their lives, has a few romantic nibbles—some better than others—a good relationship with her teen-aged son, and has come to terms with the shock and heartbreak of her divorce. 

Or so she thinks.

One day at work, she receives a letter for the column she can’t ignore, because it’s written by her ex-husband’s current wife—AKA the other woman. It is the beginning of an unexpected correspondence between the two women—but only Liz knows the truth about their connection. Could it be she still cares? How far will she take this unusual relationship? And what happens if the truth comes out?

Her Turn is an immensely readable, joyful novel about fidelity and forgiveness that explores one woman’s second act in life, and the ties that still bind her to the first. 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Liz lands as a strong character with complex motivations and a believable personal evolution who transcends the often caricatured figure of the jilted ex-wife.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Katherine Ashenburg

Author Bio: Katherine Ashenburg

Katherine Ashenburg is the author of six books and many magazine and newspaper articles, including more than 100 travel articles for The New York Times. She has worked as an academic, a Canadian Broadcasting Corporation producer and the Arts and Books editor of the Globe and Mail.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English