Rise Up from the Embers by Sara Raasch audiobook

Rise Up from the Embers

By Sara Raasch  and Kristen Simmons
Read by Andrew Eiden  and Stacey Glemboski

Balzer + Bray, HarperCollins 9780062891594

The Set Fire to the Gods Series: Book 2

10.02 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    Available on 08/10/2021

    ISBN: 9781665101424

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    Available on 08/10/2021

    ISBN: 9781665101431

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in this epic duology conclusion about two elemental gladiators swept up in an ancient war between immortals and humans—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse. Two gods are dead. The Mother Goddess has returned. War is rising. Fleeing the ruins of Deimos, Ash and Madoc sail across the ocean toward their only possible allies: the water and plant gods. But when Anathrasa attacks on the way, Ash leaps to the defense—by using a power she didn’t know she had. When Madoc made the fire and earth gods mortal, he inadvertently transferred their magic to Ash. Now, if Ash can get energeias from the other four gods, she will be powerful enough to end Anathrasa once and for all. But not all the gods want the Mother Goddess defeated. To stop her, Madoc will have to become the obedient son his mother always wanted, and Ash will have to take a merciless place among the gods. To defeat an immortal, Ash and Madoc must fight like gods—even if it means sacrificing their humanity.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in this epic duology conclusion about two elemental gladiators swept up in an ancient war between immortals and humans—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse.

Two gods are dead. The Mother Goddess has returned. War is rising.

Fleeing the ruins of Deimos, Ash and Madoc sail across the ocean toward their only possible allies: the water and plant gods. But when Anathrasa attacks on the way, Ash leaps to the defense—by using a power she didn’t know she had.

When Madoc made the fire and earth gods mortal, he inadvertently transferred their magic to Ash. Now, if Ash can get energeias from the other four gods, she will be powerful enough to end Anathrasa once and for all.

But not all the gods want the Mother Goddess defeated. To stop her, Madoc will have to become the obedient son his mother always wanted, and Ash will have to take a merciless place among the gods.

To defeat an immortal, Ash and Madoc must fight like gods—even if it means sacrificing their humanity.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sara Raasch

Author Bio: Sara Raasch

Sara Raasch is the author of three series of young-adult fantasy novels: the Snow Like Ashes, the Stream Raiders, and, with co-author Katharine Simmons, the Set Fire to the Gods duology.

Titles by Author

See All

Author Bio: Kristen Simmons

Author Bio: Kristen Simmons

Kristen Simmons is the critically acclaimed author of four stand-alone novels and the Article 5 series, the Vale Hall series, and, with co-author Sara Raasch, the Set Fire to the Gods series. Visit her online at www.kristensimmonsbooks.com.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 10.02
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English