Erik vs. Everything by Christina Uss audiobook

Erik vs. Everything

By Christina Uss

HarperAudio 9780358126713
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    Available on 08/03/2021

    ISBN: 9780358578628

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    Available on 08/03/2021

    ISBN: 9798200710485

Nine-year-old Erik Sheepflattener’s life motto is Avoid Stuff, despite his family’s attempts to bring out his inner Viking. Can a worrier really become a warrior? In this silly, heartfelt, outrageously quirky novel for fans of Restart and Pay Attention, Carter Jones . . . why not be both? Meet Erik Sheepflattener. Each member of his modern-day Viking-heritage family has a motto to live by. His parents have Family and Pride. His sisters have Conquer and Win. His grandfather has Turnip. But Erik is developing a motto he can truly believe in: Avoid Stuff. Mostly, Erik’s fierce family ignores or discounts him, especially when he tries to say no. But while spending the summer with his rough-and-tumble cousins and older sister Brunhilde in Minnesota, axe-wielding Bru gets the idea to name and Conquer all of Erik’s fears. Will anyone hear him say no before it’s too late? And will Erik end up defined by his fears, or by his fearless family?  Erik vs. Everything is an adventurous, humorous, and heartfelt romp about finding your place, speaking up for yourself, and pursuing what you love . . . even when it scares you.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Nine-year-old Erik Sheepflattener’s life motto is Avoid Stuff, despite his family’s attempts to bring out his inner Viking. Can a worrier really become a warrior? In this silly, heartfelt, outrageously quirky novel for fans of Restart and Pay Attention, Carter Jones . . . why not be both?

Meet Erik Sheepflattener. Each member of his modern-day Viking-heritage family has a motto to live by. His parents have Family and Pride. His sisters have Conquer and Win. His grandfather has Turnip. But Erik is developing a motto he can truly believe in: Avoid Stuff.
Mostly, Erik’s fierce family ignores or discounts him, especially when he tries to say no. But while spending the summer with his rough-and-tumble cousins and older sister Brunhilde in Minnesota, axe-wielding Bru gets the idea to name and Conquer all of Erik’s fears. Will anyone hear him say no before it’s too late? And will Erik end up defined by his fears, or by his fearless family? 

Erik vs. Everything is an adventurous, humorous, and heartfelt romp about finding your place, speaking up for yourself, and pursuing what you love . . . even when it scares you.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

A quirky delight." –Kirkus
“Readers with underappreciated talents of their own will be heartened by Uss’ (The Adventures of a Girl Called Bicycle, 2018) ultimately unabashedly feel-good sophomore tale.” Booklist (starred review) on The Colossus of Roads

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Christina Uss

Author Bio: Christina Uss

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English