Spectacular Sisters by Aura Lewis audiobook

Spectacular Sisters: Amazing Stories of Sisters from Around the World

By Aura Lewis
Read by Reena Dutt , Sandy Rustin , and Kyla Garcia

Quill Tree Books, HarperCollins 9780062947659
2.54 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $24.99

    Special Price $16.24

    Available on 11/09/2021

    ISBN: 9798200746729

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 11/09/2021

    ISBN: 9798200746736

Starring the special bond between sisters throughout history, this fun and inspiring biography collection from author Aura Lewis is perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z and the Women in Art/Science/Sports series. Sisters are spectacular! They can be your biggest cheerleaders, your most trusted confidants, and your much-needed fashion advisors (as long as they’re not stealing your clothes!). But sisterhood can also be complex: full of rivalry, jealousy, and not-so-friendly competition. From pop culture sensations like the Kardashians/Jenners to civil rights activists Coretta Scott King and Edythe Scott Bagley to tennis superstars Venus and Serena Williams, these sisters—and so many others throughout history—have not only impacted art, culture, and society, but also illustrate the unbreakable bonds of sisterhood. At the end of the day, whether you’re mortal enemies or best friends, spectacular sisters will always have your back. Share this book at home or in the classroom. It's a great source for capsule biographies of a wide variety of powerful women. Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Starring the special bond between sisters throughout history, this fun and inspiring biography collection from author Aura Lewis is perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z and the Women in Art/Science/Sports series.

Sisters are spectacular! They can be your biggest cheerleaders, your most trusted confidants, and your much-needed fashion advisors (as long as they’re not stealing your clothes!).

But sisterhood can also be complex: full of rivalry, jealousy, and not-so-friendly competition. From pop culture sensations like the Kardashians/Jenners to civil rights activists Coretta Scott King and Edythe Scott Bagley to tennis superstars Venus and Serena Williams, these sisters—and so many others throughout history—have not only impacted art, culture, and society, but also illustrate the unbreakable bonds of sisterhood.

At the end of the day, whether you’re mortal enemies or best friends, spectacular sisters will always have your back. Share this book at home or in the classroom. It's a great source for capsule biographies of a wide variety of powerful women.

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Aura Lewis

Author Bio: Aura Lewis

Aura Lewis is an author/illustrator with an MFA from the School of Visual Arts in New York City, where she resides. Her work has been featured in books for children and adults, on TV, stationery, and in editorial publications. Visit her online at www.auralewis.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Nonfiction/Biography
Runtime: 2.54
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English