The Upper World by Femi Fadugba audiobook

The Upper World

By Femi Fadugba
Read by Tom Moutchi  and Weruche Opia

HarperCollins 9780063078598
9.10 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    ISBN: 9798200747412

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    ISBN: 9798200747429

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

If you had the chance to change your future, would you take it? Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Jason Reynolds, this powerhouse, mind-bending YA debut follows two teens, a generation apart, whose fates collide across time—and outside of it. Today During arguably the worst week of Esso’s life, an accident knocks him into an incredible world—a place beyond space or time, where he can see glimpses of the past and future. But if what he sees there is true, he might not have much longer to live, unless he can use his new gift to change the course of history. Tomorrow Rhia’s past is filled with questions, none of which she expects a new physics tutor to answer. But Dr. Esso’s not here to help Rhia. He’s here because he needs her help—to unravel a tragedy that happened fifteen years ago. One that holds the key not only to Rhia’s past, but to a future worth fighting for. Soon to be a major Netflix movie starring Oscar-nominated Daniel Kaluuya! (Get Out, Black Panther, Judas and the Black Messiah)

Learn More

Summary

Summary

If you had the chance to change your future, would you take it?

Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Jason Reynolds, this powerhouse, mind-bending YA debut follows two teens, a generation apart, whose fates collide across time—and outside of it.

Today

During arguably the worst week of Esso’s life, an accident knocks him into an incredible world—a place beyond space or time, where he can see glimpses of the past and future. But if what he sees there is true, he might not have much longer to live, unless he can use his new gift to change the course of history.

Tomorrow

Rhia’s past is filled with questions, none of which she expects a new physics tutor to answer. But Dr. Esso’s not here to help Rhia. He’s here because he needs her help—to unravel a tragedy that happened fifteen years ago. One that holds the key not only to Rhia’s past, but to a future worth fighting for.

Soon to be a major Netflix movie starring Oscar-nominated Daniel Kaluuya! (Get Out, Black Panther, Judas and the Black Messiah)

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A time-twisting, mind-bending thrill ride. If I could read at the speed of light, I would have!” Holly Jackson, author of As Good As Dead
“A time-twisting, mind-bending thrill ride.” Holly Jackson, author of As Good As Dead

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Femi Fadugba

Author Bio: Femi Fadugba

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 9.10
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English