The World Between Blinks #2: Rebellion of the Lost by Amie Kaufman audiobook

The World Between Blinks #2: Rebellion of the Lost

By Ryan Graudin  and Amie Kaufman
Read by Adriana Santos

Quill Tree Books, HarperCollins 9780062882271

The World Between Blinks Series: Book 2

1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    ISBN: 9798200851164

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    ISBN: 9798200851171

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Bestselling authors Amie Kaufman and Ryan Graudin invite readers back to the wondrous world where lost things are found in this second book of an exciting, fast-paced middle-grade fantasy adventure series. Perfect for fans of Chris Colfer’s Land of Stories and Margaret Peterson Haddix’s The Missing! When Jake and Marisol return unexpectedly to the World Between Blinks, they find that nothing is as they left it. The Administrator is on an unstoppable mission, ordering his Curators to catalog absolutely everyone and everything as if they're exhibits in a museum.   With rebels like Amelia Earhart and Queen Nefertiti facing the threat of their hourglasses of memories being flipped, Jake and Marisol, along with Marisol’s big brother, Victor, must locate a mysterious item known as the Rocket. This unknown object is their only chance to defeat the Administrator—before everything that makes the World wonderful is lost, in a whole new way.… Propelled by a page-turning mystery and plenty of action, this sequel also features fun, interesting facts about history and engaging back matter that helps readers separate fact from fiction!

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Bestselling authors Amie Kaufman and Ryan Graudin invite readers back to the wondrous world where lost things are found in this second book of an exciting, fast-paced middle-grade fantasy adventure series. Perfect for fans of Chris Colfer’s Land of Stories and Margaret Peterson Haddix’s The Missing!

When Jake and Marisol return unexpectedly to the World Between Blinks, they find that nothing is as they left it. The Administrator is on an unstoppable mission, ordering his Curators to catalog absolutely everyone and everything as if they're exhibits in a museum.  

With rebels like Amelia Earhart and Queen Nefertiti facing the threat of their hourglasses of memories being flipped, Jake and Marisol, along with Marisol’s big brother, Victor, must locate a mysterious item known as the Rocket. This unknown object is their only chance to defeat the Administrator—before everything that makes the World wonderful is lost, in a whole new way.…

Propelled by a page-turning mystery and plenty of action, this sequel also features fun, interesting facts about history and engaging back matter that helps readers separate fact from fiction!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Amie Kaufman

Author Bio: Amie Kaufman

Amie Kaufman is the author of young adult fiction, including the Elementals series, Unearthed, and the Starbound trilogy, coauthored with Meagan Spooner; and the Illuminae Files trilogy, coauthored with Jay Kristoff. She was raised in Australia and Ireland and has degrees in history, literature, law, and conflict resolution.

Author Bio: Ryan Graudin

Author Bio: Ryan Graudin

Ryan Graudin was born in Charleston, South Carolina, with a severe case of wanderlust. When she’s not traveling, she is busy photographing weddings, writing, and spending time with her husband and wolf-dog.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English