The Other Family by Wendy Corsi Staub audiobook

The Other Family: A Novel

By Wendy Corsi Staub
Read by Hillary Huber

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780063084605
9.12 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $46.99

    Special Price $30.54

    Available on 02/01/2022

    ISBN: 9798200857814

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 02/01/2022

    ISBN: 9798200857821

“Great psychological suspense with a wallop of a twist.” —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub makes her trade paperback debut with a fast-paced thriller in the vein of Lisa Jewell’s The Family Upstairs and Megan Collins’ The Winter Sister. Here, a family making a fresh start moves into a house which was the site of an unsolved triple homicide—and are watched by an unknown person... The watcher sees who you are...and knows what you did.  It’s the perfect home for the perfect family: pretty Nora Howell, her handsome husband, their two teenage daughters, and lovable dog. As California transplants making a fresh start in Brooklyn, they expected to live in a shoebox, but the brownstone has a huge kitchen, lots of light, and a backyard. The catch: its previous residents were victims of a grisly triple homicide that remains unsolved.   Soon, peculiar things begin happening. The pug is nosing around like a bloodhound. Nora unearths a long-hidden rusty box in the flowerbed. Oldest daughter Stacey, obsessed with the family murdered in their house, pokes into the bloody past and becomes convinced that a stranger is watching the house. Watching them. She’s right. But one of the Howells will recognize his face. Because one of them has a secret that will blindside the others with a truth that lies shockingly close to home—and to this one’s terrifying history.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

“Great psychological suspense with a wallop of a twist.” —Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Wendy Corsi Staub makes her trade paperback debut with a fast-paced thriller in the vein of Lisa Jewell’s The Family Upstairs and Megan Collins’ The Winter Sister. Here, a family making a fresh start moves into a house which was the site of an unsolved triple homicide—and are watched by an unknown person...

The watcher sees who you are...and knows what you did. 

It’s the perfect home for the perfect family: pretty Nora Howell, her handsome husband, their two teenage daughters, and lovable dog. As California transplants making a fresh start in Brooklyn, they expected to live in a shoebox, but the brownstone has a huge kitchen, lots of light, and a backyard. The catch: its previous residents were victims of a grisly triple homicide that remains unsolved.  

Soon, peculiar things begin happening. The pug is nosing around like a bloodhound. Nora unearths a long-hidden rusty box in the flowerbed. Oldest daughter Stacey, obsessed with the family murdered in their house, pokes into the bloody past and becomes convinced that a stranger is watching the house. Watching them.

She’s right. But one of the Howells will recognize his face. Because one of them has a secret that will blindside the others with a truth that lies shockingly close to home—and to this one’s terrifying history.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Wendy Corsi Staub

Author Bio: Wendy Corsi Staub

Wendy Corsi Staub is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels. Renowned for her tales of suspense, she has twice been nominated for the Simon & Schuster Mary Higgins Clark Award and is the recipient of the prestigious Rita Award, as well as numerous other awards.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 9.12
Audience: Adult
Language: English