Hotel Portofino by J. P. O’Connell audiobook

Hotel Portofino

By J. P. O’Connell
Read by Esther Wane

Blackstone Publishing 9798200816446
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $41.95

    Special Price $27.27

    ISBN: 9798200816620

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $31.95

    Special Price $20.77

    ISBN: 9798200816637

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $28.99

    Special Price $18.84

    ISBN: 9798200816446

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    Usually Ships in 1-2 weeks

  • $38.99

    ISBN: 9798200910717

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $17.99

    Special Price $11.69

    ISBN: 9798200875047

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    Usually Ships in 1-2 weeks

Hotel Portofino has been open for only a few weeks, but already the problems are mounting for its owner Bella Ainsworth. Her high-class guests are demanding and hard to please. And she’s being targeted by a scheming and corrupt local politician, who threatens to drag her into the red-hot cauldron of Mussolini’s Italy.  To make matters worse, her marriage is in trouble, and her children are still struggling to recover from the repercussions of the Great War. All eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian, but events don’t go to plan, which will have far reaching consequences for the whole family.  Set in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Riviera, Hotel Portofino is a story of personal awakening at a time of global upheaval and of the liberating influence of Italy’s enchanting culture, climate, and cuisine on British “innocents abroad,” perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Hotel Portofino has been open for only a few weeks, but already the problems are mounting for its owner Bella Ainsworth. Her high-class guests are demanding and hard to please. And she’s being targeted by a scheming and corrupt local politician, who threatens to drag her into the red-hot cauldron of Mussolini’s Italy. 

To make matters worse, her marriage is in trouble, and her children are still struggling to recover from the repercussions of the Great War. All eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian, but events don’t go to plan, which will have far reaching consequences for the whole family. 

Set in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Riviera, Hotel Portofino is a story of personal awakening at a time of global upheaval and of the liberating influence of Italy’s enchanting culture, climate, and cuisine on British “innocents abroad,” perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: J. P. O’Connell

Author Bio: J. P. O’Connell

J. P. O’Connell has worked as an editor and writer for a variety of newspapers and magazines including Time Out, The GuardianThe Times, and the Daily Telegraph. J. P. has also written several books, including a novel, a celebration of letter-writing, a spice encyclopedia, and, most recently, an analysis of David Bowie’s favorite books and the ways they influenced his music. J. P. lives in London.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD, Hardcover, Large Print Hardcover, Paperback
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English