The Last of the Seven by Steven Hartov audiobook

The Last of the Seven: A Novel of World War II

By Steven Hartov

Harlequin Audio, Hanover Square Press 9781335050106
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $46.99

    Special Price $30.54

    ISBN: 9798200916382

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    ISBN: 9798200916399

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

A spellbinding novel of World War II based on the little-known history of the “X Troop”—a team of European Jews who escaped the Continent only to join the British Army and return home to exact their revenge on Hitler’s military. A lone soldier wearing a German uniform stumbles into a British military camp in the North African desert with an incredible story to tell. He is the only survivor of an undercover operation meant to infiltrate a Nazi base, trading on the soldiers’ perfect fluency in German. For this man is not British born but instead a German Jew seeking revenge for the deaths of his family back home in Berlin. As the Allies advance into Europe, the young lieutenant is brought to recover in Sicily, where he’s recruited by a British major to join the newly formed “X Troop,” a commando unit composed of German and Austrian Jews that’s training for a top secret mission at a nearby camp in the Sicilian hills. They are all “lost boys,” driven not by patriotism but by vengeance. Drawing on meticulous research into this unique group of soldiers, The Last of the Seven is a lyrical, propulsive historical novel perfect for readers of Mark Sullivan, Robert Harris and Alan Furst.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A spellbinding novel of World War II based on the little-known history of the “X Troop”—a team of European Jews who escaped the Continent only to join the British Army and return home to exact their revenge on Hitler’s military.

A lone soldier wearing a German uniform stumbles into a British military camp in the North African desert with an incredible story to tell. He is the only survivor of an undercover operation meant to infiltrate a Nazi base, trading on the soldiers’ perfect fluency in German. For this man is not British born but instead a German Jew seeking revenge for the deaths of his family back home in Berlin.

As the Allies advance into Europe, the young lieutenant is brought to recover in Sicily, where he’s recruited by a British major to join the newly formed “X Troop,” a commando unit composed of German and Austrian Jews that’s training for a top secret mission at a nearby camp in the Sicilian hills. They are all “lost boys,” driven not by patriotism but by vengeance.

Drawing on meticulous research into this unique group of soldiers, The Last of the Seven is a lyrical, propulsive historical novel perfect for readers of Mark Sullivan, Robert Harris and Alan Furst.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Steven Hartov

Author Bio: Steven Hartov

Steven Hartov is an Airborne veteran and the author of international thrillers, including The Heat of Ramadan and The Nylon Hand of God.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English