Edited by Barry Lyga audiobook

Edited

By Barry Lyga

Blackstone Publishing 9798200832408
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $36.95

    Special Price $24.02

    Available on 11/15/2022

    ISBN: 9798200832057

  • Regular Price: $31.95

    Special Price $20.77

    Available on 11/15/2022

    ISBN: 9798200832064

  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $12.99

    Available on 11/15/2022

    ISBN: 9798200832408

In the spirit of The Princess Bride and Stranger Than Fiction, New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga takes the reader on a wild and surreal ride through the heart of his own creation—perfect for fans of A. S. King, Andrew Smith, and Jeff Zentner. What starts as a love story between two teens—whose crumbling relationship coincides with a crumbling reality—ends up as a journey toward their creator, Barry Lyga, in a love story about creation itself. This is a love story. Mike loves Philomel. Always. Philomel loves Mike. Sometimes. After doing something stupid that drives away the love of his life, Mike begins to notice that the world itself seems to be suffering the aftereffects of his bad decision. Reality as he knows it has … changed. And before he can fully understand the ramifications, he’s on an odyssey unlike any other, trying to figure out how to repair the universe and return his lost Philomel to his side. It’s not time travel. It’s not dimension-hopping. It’s something deeper and more fundamental, as simple and as complex as ink on paper. And much to Mike’s surprise, this isn’t even the whole story. It’s possible that the missing pieces of Mike’s life may end up being the most important part of his world—and beyond, the solution to fixing not only his love life, but the entire universe.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A Publishers Weekly Pick for Fall

In the spirit of The Princess Bride and Stranger Than FictionNew York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga takes the reader on a wild and surreal ride through the heart of his own creation—perfect for fans of A. S. King, Andrew Smith, and Jeff Zentner.

What starts as a love story between two teens—whose crumbling relationship coincides with a crumbling reality—ends up as a journey toward their creator, Barry Lyga, in a love story about creation itself.

This is a love story.

Mike loves Philomel. Always.

Philomel loves Mike. Sometimes.

After doing something stupid that drives away the love of his life, Mike begins to notice that the world itself seems to be suffering the aftereffects of his bad decision. Reality as he knows it has … changed. And before he can fully understand the ramifications, he’s on an odyssey unlike any other, trying to figure out how to repair the universe and return his lost Philomel to his side. It’s not time travel. It’s not dimension-hopping. It’s something deeper and more fundamental, as simple and as complex as ink on paper. And much to Mike’s surprise, this isn’t even the whole story. It’s possible that the missing pieces of Mike’s life may end up being the most important part of his world—and beyond, the solution to fixing not only his love life, but the entire universe.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Barry Lyga’s broken heroes blow me away.” Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds Series
“Barry Lyga is a master storyteller capable of blending the unique with the universal…A mighty feat from a stellar writer.” Lamar Giles, author of The Getaway
“An out-of-control hearse with one busted headlight, blood on the grille, a madman at the wheel, and laughter pouring out of the open windows…Climb in, buckle up, and go for a ride.” Joe Hill, New York Times bestselling author of Horns and Heart-Shaped Box, on I Hunt Killers
“This is a novel about ideas, love, grief, and what hold the tricky narratives of history have on the violence of the present.” Walter Mosley on The Hive

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Barry Lyga

Author Bio: Barry Lyga

Barry Lyga is the author of The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl, Boy Toy, Goth Girl Rising, and the I Hunt Killers series, among others. He lives in New York City. Or Baltimore. Or New Jersey. Or, possibly, Edinburgh. Or somewhere he hasn’t imagined yet. It all depends on when you’re reading this book. In fact, he might not live in any of those places, or he could even be dead by now.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD, Hardcover
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English