Ezra Exposed by Amy E. Feldman audiobook

Ezra Exposed

By Amy E. Feldman

Blackstone Publishing 9798200797486
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $26.95

    Special Price $17.52

    Available on 11/01/2022

    ISBN: 9798200793518

  • Regular Price: $21.95

    Special Price $14.27

    Available on 11/01/2022

    ISBN: 9798200793525

  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    Available on 03/14/2023

    ISBN: 9798200953950

  • Regular Price: $18.99

    Special Price $12.34

    Available on 11/01/2022

    ISBN: 9798200797486

It started as a joke—but it’s not funny anymore. Even though Ezra’s got good friends and can make everyone laugh, he feels like he’s invisible, both at home and at school. To make things worse, he’s the only kid in his group without a phone—left out of plans and shared jokes and games. Finally, at the end of fifth grade, his parents come through. The phone changes everything. Ezra texts his friends all the time, can instantly keep up with his favorite teams, and boredom is a memory. Best of all, the funny pictures he’s posting on social media are getting a lot of attention. Other kids—including the popular kids—are noticing him for the first time. Then he takes a photo that pushes things over the edge, and suddenly he’s in the principal’s office with his parents … Amy Feldman’s debut is smart, laugh-out-loud funny, fast-moving—a great read that also takes on the very serious subject of kids and phone use. Middle-grade readers will recognize Ezra as one of their own, and the author’s light touch allows her to address an issue parents might not recognize, but kids need to be aware of. Ezra Exposed is just right for fans of Gordon Korman, Tom Angleberger, and Rebecca Stead.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A Publishers Weekly Pick of Fall Books for Children

It started as a joke—but it’s not funny anymore.

Even though Ezra’s got good friends and can make everyone laugh, he feels like he’s invisible, both at home and at school. To make things worse, he’s the only kid in his group without a phone—left out of plans and shared jokes and games. Finally, at the end of fifth grade, his parents come through.

The phone changes everything. Ezra texts his friends all the time, can instantly keep up with his favorite teams, and boredom is a memory. Best of all, the funny pictures he’s posting on social media are getting a lot of attention. Other kids—including the popular kids—are noticing him for the first time.

Then he takes a photo that pushes things over the edge, and suddenly he’s in the principal’s office with his parents …

Amy Feldman’s debut is smart, laugh-out-loud funny, fast-moving—a great read that also takes on the very serious subject of kids and phone use. Middle-grade readers will recognize Ezra as one of their own, and the author’s light touch allows her to address an issue parents might not recognize, but kids need to be aware of. Ezra Exposed is just right for fans of Gordon Korman, Tom Angleberger, and Rebecca Stead.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Sweet, silly Ezra and his butt-joke-loving, approval-seeking antics make for a hilarious read, but it’s the serious digital citizenship lesson that parents and educators will applaud. I’m putting this in front of my kids now!” Suzanne Francis, New York Times bestselling Disney author  
“Ezra Exposed pulls off a magic trick: it’s an entertaining, hilariously funny story about a serious and difficult issue, told with compassion in a pitch-perfect middle-grade voice. This book will open the eyes of young readers and their parents, while also offering guidance and reassurance.” Natalie Standiford, author of The Only Girl in School
“Author Amy Feldman has pulled off quite a magic trick: she hides a gentle educational warning in a wildly entertaining, fast-paced, and funny debut. Readers will fall in love with Ezra and his hilarity, but above all, they will relate to his mistakes. Essential reading for any kid about to own a phone for the first time—and for their parents.” Leslie Margolis, New York Times bestselling author
“Ezra Miller is the chicken-nugget-butt we need right now! Ezra Exposed introduces us to an unforgettable character who accidentally finds fame and shame through his Instagram account. Amy Feldman’s writing is funny, relatable, and informative. And if you have kids who like to take pics on their phones, it's also crucial.” Robin Epstein, bestselling author of the Groovy Girls series

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Amy E. Feldman

Author Bio: Amy E. Feldman

Amy E. Feldman is a practicing attorney and syndicated legal commentator heard daily on radio stations across the country. She has appeared on CNN, Today Show Weekend, and Fox Sports, in addition to frequent appearances on local Philadelphia-area television stations. Amy has been a curriculum contributor and blogger for the National Constitution Center, focusing on the intersection of technology and children’s rights. She also created programming for middle schools designed to teach students about their rights and responsibilities concerning technology.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD, Large Print Hardcover, Hardcover
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English