Cece Rios and the King of Fears by Kaela Rivera audiobook

Cece Rios and the King of Fears

By Kaela Rivera
Read by TBD

HarperCollins 9780063213890

The Cece Rios Series: Book 2

1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $46.99

    Special Price $30.54

    Available on 09/27/2022

    ISBN: 9798212036207

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 09/27/2022

    ISBN: 9798212036214

In this thrilling sequel to the “spellbinding” (Booklist starred review) and “mesmerizing” (Publishers Weekly starred review) middle grade fantasy adventure Cece Rios and the Desert of Souls, Cece and her sister Juana must journey into the stronghold of Devil’s Alley to challenge the criatura king El Cucuy.  Cece Rios thought saving her sister would be the end of her adventures in the world of criaturas. But part of Juana’s soul is still trapped in Devil’s Alley. As Cece tries to find a way to get it back using her new curandera abilities, Juana takes her fate in her own hands and sets off alone, intent on restoring her soul and getting revenge on El Sombrerón. But then they discover that El Cucuy, king of the criaturas, is hunting for Cece, craving her powers for his own dark purposes. Can the Rios sisters—along with Coyote, Little Lion, and their other criatura allies—uncover his secrets and reclaim Juana’s soul? Or will the sinister forces of Devil’s Alley overcome them all? This award-winning series is perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Amari and the Night Brothers.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

In this thrilling sequel to the “spellbinding” (Booklist starred review) and “mesmerizing” (Publishers Weekly starred review) middle grade fantasy adventure Cece Rios and the Desert of Souls, Cece and her sister Juana must journey into the stronghold of Devil’s Alley to challenge the criatura king El Cucuy. 

Cece Rios thought saving her sister would be the end of her adventures in the world of criaturas. But part of Juana’s soul is still trapped in Devil’s Alley. As Cece tries to find a way to get it back using her new curandera abilities, Juana takes her fate in her own hands and sets off alone, intent on restoring her soul and getting revenge on El Sombrerón.

But then they discover that El Cucuy, king of the criaturas, is hunting for Cece, craving her powers for his own dark purposes. Can the Rios sisters—along with Coyote, Little Lion, and their other criatura allies—uncover his secrets and reclaim Juana’s soul? Or will the sinister forces of Devil’s Alley overcome them all?

This award-winning series is perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Amari and the Night Brothers.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kaela Rivera

Author Bio: Kaela Rivera

Kaela Rivera was raised to believe in will-o’-the-wisps and el chupacabra, but even scary stories couldn’t stop her from reading in the isolated treetops, caves, and creeks of Tennessee’s Appalachian forests. She still believes in the folktales of her Mexican-American and British parents, but now she writes about them from the adventure-filled mountains of the Wild West. When she is not crafting stories, she is using her English degree from Brigham Young University as an editor for a marketing company. Her biggest hope is to highlight and explore the beauty of cultural differences and how sharing those differences can bring us all closer.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English