Anisa's International Day by Reem Faruqi audiobook

Anisa's International Day

By Reem Faruqi

HarperCollins 9780063206236
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $27.99

    Special Price $18.19

    Available on 09/20/2022

    ISBN: 9798212035729

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 09/20/2022

    ISBN: 9798212035736

From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about a girl who introduces her class to the art of mehndi for International Day. Filled with fun black-and-white interior art, recipes, and activities in the back matter and perfect for fans of Meet Yasmin! "Genuine, sweet, and relatable. Anisa problems solves her way out of more than one sticky situation with sometimes unexpected—and joyful—results." —Maleeha Siddiqui, author of Barakah Beats Anisa is super-excited about International Day and can’t wait to share her mother’s samosas with her class. But when someone else has the exact same idea, Anisa is crushed. Going to her aunt's dholki party gives her an idea for the perfect activity instead—mehndi! There’s only one problem: Anisa’s best friend doesn’t seem to like the idea. She doesn’t even seem to like Anisa anymore. Will Anisa ever get to enjoy International Day? 

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From the award-winning author of Unsettled, meet Anisa, the adorable Pakistani American heroine of this irresistible younger middle grade novel about a girl who introduces her class to the art of mehndi for International Day. Filled with fun black-and-white interior art, recipes, and activities in the back matter and perfect for fans of Meet Yasmin!

"Genuine, sweet, and relatable. Anisa problems solves her way out of more than one sticky situation with sometimes unexpected—and joyful—results." —Maleeha Siddiqui, author of Barakah Beats

Anisa is super-excited about International Day and can’t wait to share her mother’s samosas with her class. But when someone else has the exact same idea, Anisa is crushed.

Going to her aunt's dholki party gives her an idea for the perfect activity instead—mehndi! There’s only one problem: Anisa’s best friend doesn’t seem to like the idea. She doesn’t even seem to like Anisa anymore.

Will Anisa ever get to enjoy International Day? 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Reem Faruqi

Author Bio: Reem Faruqi

Reem Faruqi is the ALA Notable author of Lailah’s Lunchbox, Amira’s Picture Day, I Can Help, and Unsettled, which is loosely based on her own story. Of Pakistani descent, she immigrated to Peachtree City, Georgia, in the United States from the United Arab Emirates when she was thirteen years old. She is also a teacher and photographer who loves to doodle. Visit her online at www.reemfaruqi.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English