Shot Clock by Justin A. Reynolds audiobook

Shot Clock

By Caron Butler  and Justin A. Reynolds

Katherine Tegen Books, HarperCollins 9780063069596
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 09/06/2022

    ISBN: 9798212035064

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 09/06/2022

    ISBN: 9798212035071

Former NBA All-Star Caron Butler and acclaimed author Justin A. Reynolds tip off the first book in a new middle grade series about a young boy trying to make his mark on an AAU basketball team coached by a former NBA star in his hometown. Perfect for fans of The Crossover and the Track series. Tony loves basketball. But the game changed recently when his best friend, Dante, a hoops phenom, was killed by a police officer. Tony hopes he can carry on Dante’s legacy by making the Sabres, the AAU basketball team Dante took to two national championships. Tony doesn’t make the team, but Coach James likes what he sees from Tony at tryouts and offers him another chance: join the team as the statistician. With his community reeling and the team just finding its footing on the court, can Tony find a path to healing while helping to bring the Sabres a championship?

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Former NBA All-Star Caron Butler and acclaimed author Justin A. Reynolds tip off the first book in a new middle grade series about a young boy trying to make his mark on an AAU basketball team coached by a former NBA star in his hometown. Perfect for fans of The Crossover and the Track series.

Tony loves basketball. But the game changed recently when his best friend, Dante, a hoops phenom, was killed by a police officer. Tony hopes he can carry on Dante’s legacy by making the Sabres, the AAU basketball team Dante took to two national championships.

Tony doesn’t make the team, but Coach James likes what he sees from Tony at tryouts and offers him another chance: join the team as the statistician. With his community reeling and the team just finding its footing on the court, can Tony find a path to healing while helping to bring the Sabres a championship?

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Justin A. Reynolds

Author Bio: Justin A. Reynolds

Justin A. Reynolds has been a pest control operator, night security guard, steel mill janitor, NASA intern, salesman of high-end faucet fixtures, and carpetflooring installer. He was most recently a registered nurse before trading his stethoscope for a pencil, but he likes to think both instruments reveal the heart. He lives in northeast Ohio, home to snow, Lake Erie, and the Cavaliers. You can visit Justin at www.justinareynolds.com.

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Caron Butler

Author Bio: Caron Butler

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Sports
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English