The Golden Spoon by Jessa Maxwell audiobook

The Golden Spoon: A Novel

By Jessa Maxwell
Read by various narrators

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781668008003
8.62 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    Available on 03/07/2023

    ISBN: 9781797153469

A killer is on the loose when someone turns up dead on the set of a hit TV baking competition in this darkly beguiling debut mystery that is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Nita Prose, and Anthony Horowitz. Soon to be a limited series on Hulu. Production for the tenth season of Bake Week is ready to begin at the gothic estate of host and celebrity chef Betsy Martin, and everything seems perfect. The tent is up, the top-tier ingredients are aligned, and the crew has their cameras at the ready. The six contestants work to prove their culinary talents over the course of five days, while Betsy is less than thrilled to share the spotlight with a new cohost—the brash and unpredictable Archie Morris. But as the baking competition commences, things begin to go awry. At first, it’s merely sabotage—sugar replaced with salt, a burner turned to high—but when a body is discovered, everyone is a suspect. A deliciously suspenseful thriller for murder mystery buffs and avid bakers alike, The Golden Spoon will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

A killer is on the loose when someone turns up dead on the set of a hit TV baking competition in this darkly beguiling debut mystery that is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Nita Prose, and Anthony Horowitz. Soon to be a limited series on Hulu.

Production for the tenth season of Bake Week is ready to begin at the gothic estate of host and celebrity chef Betsy Martin, and everything seems perfect. The tent is up, the top-tier ingredients are aligned, and the crew has their cameras at the ready.

The six contestants work to prove their culinary talents over the course of five days, while Betsy is less than thrilled to share the spotlight with a new cohost—the brash and unpredictable Archie Morris. But as the baking competition commences, things begin to go awry. At first, it’s merely sabotage—sugar replaced with salt, a burner turned to high—but when a body is discovered, everyone is a suspect.

A deliciously suspenseful thriller for murder mystery buffs and avid bakers alike, The Golden Spoon will keep you guessing until the very last page.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This delicious combination of Clue and The Great British Bakeoff kept me turning the pages all night!” Janet Evanovich, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jessa Maxwell

Author Bio: Jessa Maxwell

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 8.62
Audience: Adult
Language: English