Code Name Bananas by David Walliams audiobook

Code Name Bananas

By David Walliams
Read by Peter Serafinowicz , Sarah Alexander , Genevieve Gaunt , Toby Jones , Nina Wadia , Wayne Forester , Adjoa Andoh , and Nitin Ganatra

HarperCollins 9780008305833
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 03/14/2023

    ISBN: 9798212209977

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    Available on 03/14/2023

    ISBN: 9798212210072

The UK's #1 bestselling children's author, David Walliams, is back with a thrilling historical adventure with life-or-death stakes—chock-full of Walliams’s unmistakable humor and perfect for fans of Stuart Gibbs and Gordon Korman. 1940. BRITAIN IS AT WAR WITH NAZI GERMANY. Eleven-year-old Eric practically lives at the London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves to spend time with: Gertrude the gorilla. But with German bombs raining over London, Eric realizes Gertrude is in terrible danger, and together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside, they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot…

Learn More

Summary

Summary

The UK's #1 bestselling children's author, David Walliams, is back with a thrilling historical adventure with life-or-death stakes—chock-full of Walliams’s unmistakable humor and perfect for fans of Stuart Gibbs and Gordon Korman.

1940. BRITAIN IS AT WAR WITH NAZI GERMANY.

Eleven-year-old Eric practically lives at the London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves to spend time with: Gertrude the gorilla.

But with German bombs raining over London, Eric realizes Gertrude is in terrible danger, and together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside, they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot…

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: David Walliams

Author Bio: David Walliams

David Walliams is an English comedian, author, narrator, and television host. He is best known for his partnership with Matt Lucas on the sketch comedy show, Little Britain. Among his audiobook narrations are Roald Dahl’s The BFG and the radio series of Little Britain.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English