The Retreat by Zara Raheem audiobook

The Retreat: A Novel

By Zara Raheem
Read by Soneela Nankani

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780063035003
8.90 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $25.19

    Available on 04/25/2023

    ISBN: 9798212217477

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $25.19

    Available on 04/25/2023

    ISBN: 9798212217750

In Zara Raheem’s newest novel we meet Nadia Abbasi—whose attempts to save her marriage create unexpected complications—and follow her as she navigates the twists and turns of love. Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev, Christina Lauren, and Sara Desai. Nadia Abbasi’s marriage is falling apart. It starts with a gifted Roomba, but when she stumbles upon some questionable photos in her husband Aman’s office, everything makes sense—the late-night texting, the sudden interest in fitness, the new clothes. Aman—the kind, thoughtful man she married—is having an affair. Determined to find out what went wrong in her marriage, Nadia enlists the help of Zeba, the estranged sister she hasn’t seen or spoken to since their mom’s funeral over a year ago. As the two sisters fight to reconcile their past, Nadia realizes her relationship with Aman is not the only one that needs mending. Nevertheless, the plan itself is simple: confront the “other woman” and win back her husband. Her clumsy attempt at sleuthing leads her from yoga studio—Aman’s latest hangout—to a three-day wellness retreat in the foothills of the Santa Monica mountains. But somewhere in between falling out of tree pose and choking down plant-based meals, Nadia’s plans unravel again when she discovers more than she expected about herself, her husband, and the nature of love.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

In Zara Raheem’s newest novel we meet Nadia Abbasi—whose attempts to save her marriage create unexpected complications—and follow her as she navigates the twists and turns of love. Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev, Christina Lauren, and Sara Desai.

Nadia Abbasi’s marriage is falling apart. It starts with a gifted Roomba, but when she stumbles upon some questionable photos in her husband Aman’s office, everything makes sense—the late-night texting, the sudden interest in fitness, the new clothes. Aman—the kind, thoughtful man she married—is having an affair.

Determined to find out what went wrong in her marriage, Nadia enlists the help of Zeba, the estranged sister she hasn’t seen or spoken to since their mom’s funeral over a year ago. As the two sisters fight to reconcile their past, Nadia realizes her relationship with Aman is not the only one that needs mending.

Nevertheless, the plan itself is simple: confront the “other woman” and win back her husband. Her clumsy attempt at sleuthing leads her from yoga studio—Aman’s latest hangout—to a three-day wellness retreat in the foothills of the Santa Monica mountains. But somewhere in between falling out of tree pose and choking down plant-based meals, Nadia’s plans unravel again when she discovers more than she expected about herself, her husband, and the nature of love.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A brilliantly etched portrayal of a young woman navigating the ties that bind and finding herself in the process. You will want to devour it in one sitting.” Yaffa S. Santos, author of A Taste of Sage

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Zara Raheem

Author Bio: Zara Raheem

Zara Raheem received her MFA in Fiction from California State University, Long Beach and has been teaching English and Creative Writing for the past eight years. She resides in Southern California, and The Marriage Clock is her first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 8.90
Audience: Adult
Language: English