Rebel by Amy Tintera audiobook

Rebel

By Amy Tintera
Read by Khristine Hvam and Mike Chamberlain

HarperCollins, HarperTeen 9780062217103
8.00 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781483004402

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

The explosive conclusion to New York Times–bestselling author Amy Tintera’s action-packed Reboot is a can’t-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent. After coming back from death as Reboots and being trained by HARC as soldiers, Wren and Callum have finally escaped north, where they hope to find a life of freedom. But when they arrive at the Reboot reservation, it isn't what they expected. Under the rule of a bloodthirsty leader, Micah, the Reboots are about to wage an all-out war on the humans. Although Wren's instincts are telling her to set off into the wilderness and leave the battle far behind, Callum is unwilling to let his human family be murdered. When Micah commits the ultimate betrayal, the choice is made for them. But Micah has also made a fatal mistake—he's underestimated Wren and Callum. Readers will thrill in this dynamic finale to the Reboot duology, full of riveting action and steamy love scenes as Wren and Callum become rebels against their own kind. Don’t miss Amy Tintera’s new fantasy series, Ruined—full of epic stakes, sweeping romance, hidden identities, and scheming siblings.  

Learn More

Summary

Summary

The explosive conclusion to New York Times–bestselling author Amy Tintera’s action-packed Reboot is a can’t-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Legend, and Divergent.

After coming back from death as Reboots and being trained by HARC as soldiers, Wren and Callum have finally escaped north, where they hope to find a life of freedom. But when they arrive at the Reboot reservation, it isn't what they expected. Under the rule of a bloodthirsty leader, Micah, the Reboots are about to wage an all-out war on the humans.

Although Wren's instincts are telling her to set off into the wilderness and leave the battle far behind, Callum is unwilling to let his human family be murdered. When Micah commits the ultimate betrayal, the choice is made for them. But Micah has also made a fatal mistake—he's underestimated Wren and Callum.

Readers will thrill in this dynamic finale to the Reboot duology, full of riveting action and steamy love scenes as Wren and Callum become rebels against their own kind.

Don’t miss Amy Tintera’s new fantasy series, Ruined—full of epic stakes, sweeping romance, hidden identities, and scheming siblings.

 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Action-packed scenes, graphic violence, and a developing love story between the lead characters in a postapocalyptic world will appeal to teens who appreciate the genre made popular by Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games.” Library Journal
“This is the rare sequel, after Reboot, that is better than the original, as Wren’s emotionlessness and Callum’s pacifism occasionally put them at odds, despite their feelings for each other. The dual narration lets readers into the characters’ heads, while plenty of action keeps the story moving.” Booklist
“A breakneck follow-up to Reboot delves deep into its characters…Action-packed and intelligent, this science fiction thriller offers a refreshingly hopeful conclusion.” Kirkus Reviews
“A fascinating premise, delivered in gory and glorious cinematic detail—and with a healthy dose of romance…The quick pace, familiar yet altered setting, and strong humanitarian message will draw Hunger Games fans.” Booklist on Reboot

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Amy Tintera

Author Bio: Amy Tintera

Amy Tintera is the author of several novels for young adults, including Reboot, Rebel, and Ruined. She graduated from Texas A&M University with a degree in journalism and received a masters degree in film at Emerson College.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 8.00
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English