Delaney's People by Beth Duke audiobook

Delaney's People: A Novel In Small Stories

By Beth Duke
Read by Amy McFadden  and Chris Abernathy

Tantor Audio 9780615568447

The Delaney's People Series: Book 1

5.60 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9798200271320

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9798200271337

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

This award-winning debut presents us with over two hundred and fifty years of love, loss, shame, secrets, sacrifice, joy, and biting humor in twenty-one beautifully crafted tales of young Delaney Robinson's family. Spanning Mary Kathleen's heroic struggles to save her husband and sons from Ireland's 19th century potato famine to young Delaney's own parents' lives in modern Alabama, the characters are vivid and extraordinarily familiar, resonating with readers long after the final page is turned. Delaney's People is perfect for fans of The Red Garden and Olive Kitteridge. It's an intricate story told through a unique, intimate medium in which each family member becomes as real as your own, narrating in his or her own voice. At the heart of this book lies the truth: each of us tell our version of history a little bit differently.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

This award-winning debut presents us with over two hundred and fifty years of love, loss, shame, secrets, sacrifice, joy, and biting humor in twenty-one beautifully crafted tales of young Delaney Robinson's family. Spanning Mary Kathleen's heroic struggles to save her husband and sons from Ireland's 19th century potato famine to young Delaney's own parents' lives in modern Alabama, the characters are vivid and extraordinarily familiar, resonating with readers long after the final page is turned.

Delaney's People is perfect for fans of The Red Garden and Olive Kitteridge.

It's an intricate story told through a unique, intimate medium in which each family member becomes as real as your own, narrating in his or her own voice. At the heart of this book lies the truth: each of us tell our version of history a little bit differently.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Beth Duke

Author Bio: Beth Duke

Beth Duke is the award-winning bestselling author of It All Comes Back to You and Delaney’s People. Beth lives in the mountains of her native Alabama with her husband, one real dog, one ornamental dog, and a flock of fluffy pet chickens. She loves reading, writing, and not arithmetic.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 5.60
Audience: Adult
Language: English