Freedom's Slave by Heather Demetrios audiobook

Freedom's Slave

By Heather Demetrios
Read by  Erin Mallon  

HarperCollins, Balzer + Bray 9780062318626

The Dark Caravan Cycle: Book 3

15.95 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    ISBN: 9781470859343

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781470859367

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Freedom’s Slave is the exhilarating end to Heather Demetrios’s Dark Caravan Cycle—a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy, which Publishers Weekly called “an intricate and smartly written story,” perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy. After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown. Meanwhile, Raif’s return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn’t as smooth as he’d hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades . . . and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar’s own ranks—and from the one person she trusts the most. Is Nalia and Raif’s enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Freedom’s Slave is the exhilarating end to Heather Demetrios’s Dark Caravan Cycle—a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy, which Publishers Weekly called “an intricate and smartly written story,” perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown.

Meanwhile, Raif’s return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn’t as smooth as he’d hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades . . . and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar’s own ranks—and from the one person she trusts the most.

Is Nalia and Raif’s enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The story unfolds at a swift, even pace, and the world building is superb; the jinn inhabit an intoxicating, richly realized realm of magic, politics, spirituality, and history. Readers will wish they had a jinni to grant them the next book in the series.” Kirkus Reviews (starred review) on Exquisite Captive
“Blending ancient myth and glittering modernity, it’s an intricate and smartly written story.” Publishers Weekly, praise for the series

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Heather Demetrios

Author Bio: Heather Demetrios

Heather Demetrios lives with her husband in New York City when she’s not traipsing around the world or spending time in imaginary places. Originally from Los Angeles, she now calls the East Coast home. She is the recipient of a PEN New England Discovery Award for her debut YA novel about reality TV stardom, Something Real, which earned praise from Publishers Weekly. She has an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 15.95
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English