Hangman by Jack Heath audiobook

Hangman

By Jack Heath
Read by Christopher Ragland

Hanover Square Press, Harlequin Audio 9781335062918
9.36 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781982542719

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781982542726

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

An addictive debut thriller starring a FBI consultant with a peculiar taste for crime and punishment… A boy vanishes on his way home from school. His frantic mother receives a ransom call: pay or else. It’s only hours before the deadline, and the police have no leads. Enter Timothy Blake, an FBI consultant with a knack for solving impossible cases but whose expertise comes at a price. Every time he saves a life, he takes one, trying to satisfy an urge he fears he can only control for so long. And this time Blake may have met his match. The kidnapper is more cunning and ruthless than any he’s faced before. And he’s been assigned a new partner within the Bureau: a woman linked to the past he’s so desperate to forget. Because he has a secret, one so dark he will do anything to keep it hidden. For fans of Hannibal and Dexter, Hangman introduces a darkly mesmerizing character whose skill at finding criminals comes from a knowledge that can only be learned firsthand.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

An addictive debut thriller starring a FBI consultant with a peculiar taste for crime and punishment…

A boy vanishes on his way home from school. His frantic mother receives a ransom call: pay or else. It’s only hours before the deadline, and the police have no leads. Enter Timothy Blake, an FBI consultant with a knack for solving impossible cases but whose expertise comes at a price. Every time he saves a life, he takes one, trying to satisfy an urge he fears he can only control for so long.

And this time Blake may have met his match. The kidnapper is more cunning and ruthless than any he’s faced before. And he’s been assigned a new partner within the Bureau: a woman linked to the past he’s so desperate to forget. Because he has a secret, one so dark he will do anything to keep it hidden.

For fans of Hannibal and Dexter, Hangman introduces a darkly mesmerizing character whose skill at finding criminals comes from a knowledge that can only be learned firsthand.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Jack Heath’s writing grabs you by the throat, gnaws on your bones, and washes it all down with a hefty dose of funny. Sick, twisted, violent, and oh so good. In Timothy Blake, Heath has created a one-of-a-kind character. I hope.” Emma Viskic, author of Resurrection Bay
“Jack Heath’s Hangman is a perverse, twisted take on a crime novel—and I loved every page of it. What a rarity to find a thriller as dark as a Palahniuk and as compulsively readable as a Patterson. Two well-chewed thumbs up for Hangman.” Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author
“Prose so hard-boiled it will crack your teeth.” Gordon Reece, author of Mice
“Heath’s boundless imagination and singular voice have produced a truly unique thriller. By turns psychologically insightful, wonderfully disturbed, and even darkly comedic.” Jeffery Deaver, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jack Heath

Author Bio: Jack Heath

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.36
Audience: Adult
Language: English