Heels of Steel by Barbara Kavovit audiobook

Heels of Steel

By Barbara Kavovit
Read by Lisa Flanagan

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778369233
11.24 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781982645595

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781982645601

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

For fans of Lauren Weisberger, Sophie Kinsella and Kevin Kwan, a compulsive, fast-paced contemporary women’s fiction novel set in the heady world of Manhattan renovations and new-builds, with delicious action on and around the city’s high-rise construction sites. When twenty-something Bridget Steele—a petite and curvy Jewish girl from the Bronx—starts a construction company in New York City, she’s up against more than just budgets, studs, and steel beams. After teaming up with one of the world’s most powerful businesswomen to land a high-stakes job that would catapult her construction company to the top, one disaster after another threatens her path to success. Swept up in the male-dominated world of real estate and construction, Bridget has to fight corrupt politicians, boy’s club union workers, and community activists, and also a rival contractor who might just be the love (or at least best sex) of her life in this tale of love, betrayal, money, control, greed, and one gorgeous skyscraper that Bridget is determined to build. Does she want love or success? Gorgeous, indefatigable Bridget Steele’s dream is to change the Manhattan skyline. Readers will root for Bridget and they’ll also love the men, friends and nemeses and extravagant Kevin Kwan–style drama of her life. Will Bridget get her building up?

Learn More

Summary

Summary

For fans of Lauren Weisberger, Sophie Kinsella and Kevin Kwan, a compulsive, fast-paced contemporary women’s fiction novel set in the heady world of Manhattan renovations and new-builds, with delicious action on and around the city’s high-rise construction sites.

When twenty-something Bridget Steele—a petite and curvy Jewish girl from the Bronx—starts a construction company in New York City, she’s up against more than just budgets, studs, and steel beams. After teaming up with one of the world’s most powerful businesswomen to land a high-stakes job that would catapult her construction company to the top, one disaster after another threatens her path to success. Swept up in the male-dominated world of real estate and construction, Bridget has to fight corrupt politicians, boy’s club union workers, and community activists, and also a rival contractor who might just be the love (or at least best sex) of her life in this tale of love, betrayal, money, control, greed, and one gorgeous skyscraper that Bridget is determined to build. Does she want love or success?

Gorgeous, indefatigable Bridget Steele’s dream is to change the Manhattan skyline. Readers will root for Bridget and they’ll also love the men, friends and nemeses and extravagant Kevin Kwan–style drama of her life. Will Bridget get her building up?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Kavovit writes grippingly about the struggle of being the only woman in a male-dominated field and the possibility of a second chance at love…Bridget never fails to shine.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Barbara Kavovit

Author Bio: Barbara Kavovit

Barbara Kavovit, a.k.a. Barbara K, is a construction trailblazer and women’s tool creator who founded one of the first general contracting and construction management firms in New York, becoming one of Crain’s “100 Most Influential Women in Business” by the time she was thirty. A New York Post columnist for six years, she’s authored two nonfiction books, Room for Improvement and Invest in Your Nest. Barbara lives in New York City with her son, Zachary, and is a member of the season eleven cast of The Real Housewives of New York City airing in 2019. Heels of Steel is her first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 11.24
Audience: Adult
Language: English