How Lucky You Are by Kristyn Kusek Lewis audiobook

How Lucky You Are

By Kristyn Kusek Lewis
Read by Coleen Marlo

Tantor Audio
9.64 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $44.99

    Special Price $29.24

    ISBN: 9798200069040

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9798200069057

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, How Lucky You Are is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their long-standing friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics. As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

In the tradition of Emily Giffin and Marisa de los Santos, How Lucky You Are is an engaging and moving novel about three women struggling to keep their long-standing friendship alive. Waverly, who's always been the group's anchor, runs a cozy bakery but worries each month about her mounting debt. Kate is married to a man who's on track to be the next governor of Virginia, but the larger questions brewing in their future are unsettling her. Stay-at-home mom Amy has a perfect life on paper, but as the horrific secret she's keeping from her friends threatens to reveal itself, she panics. As life's pressures build all around them, Waverly knows she has some big decisions to make. In doing so, she will discover that the lines between loyalty and betrayal can become blurred, happy endings aren't always clear-cut, and sometimes you have to risk everything to gain the life you deserve.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

A good choice for readers who enjoy the novels of Kristin Hannah and Patricia Gaffney. Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kristyn Kusek Lewis

Author Bio: Kristyn Kusek Lewis

Kristyn Kusek Lewis is the author of Save Me and How Lucky You Are. A former magazine editor at publications including Glamour and Child, Kristyn has been writing for national publications for nearly twenty years. Her work has appeared in the New York Times; O, The Oprah Magazine; Real Simple; Reader’s Digest; Glamour; Self; Redbook; Cosmopolitan; Marie Claire; Parents; Allure; Good Housekeeping; Cooking Light; Health; Men’s Health; the New York Daily News; and many more. Kristyn is a graduate of the College of the Holy Cross and the Vermont College of Fine Arts, where she earned an MFA in creative writing. She lives in the Washington, DC area with her family.

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Kristyn Kusek Lewis

Author Bio: Kristyn Kusek Lewis

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 9.64
Audience: Adult
Language: English