Interference by Kay Honeyman audiobook

Interference

By Kay Honeyman
Read by Cassandra Morris

Scholastic Inc 9780545812320
9.66 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781338163643

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Friday Night Lights meets Jane Austen’s Emma in this wonderful novel about a big election, big games, the big state of Texas, and a little romance. As a Congressman’s daughter in Washington, D.C., Kate Hamilton is good at getting what she wants — what some people might call “interfering.” But when her family moves to West Texas so her dad can run in a special election, Kate encounters some difficulties that test all her political skills. None of her matchmaking efforts go according to plan. Her father’s campaign gets off to a rough start. A pro tip for moving to Texas: Don’t slam the star quarterback’s hand in a door. And whenever Kate messes up, the irritatingly right (and handsome) Hunter Price is there to witness it. But Kate has determination and a good heart, and with all her political savvy — and a little clever interference — she’ll figure out what it takes to make Red Dirt home. Terrifically funny and sweetly romantic, with whip-crack dialogue and a wise perspective on growing up, INTERFERENCE is the perfect next read for fans of Jenny Han, Huntley Fitzpatrick, Elizabeth Eulberg, or Sarah Dessen.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Friday Night Lights meets Jane Austen’s Emma in this wonderful novel about a big election, big games, the big state of Texas, and a little romance.

As a Congressman’s daughter in Washington, D.C., Kate Hamilton is good at getting what she wants — what some people might call “interfering.” But when her family moves to West Texas so her dad can run in a special election, Kate encounters some difficulties that test all her political skills. None of her matchmaking efforts go according to plan. Her father’s campaign gets off to a rough start. A pro tip for moving to Texas: Don’t slam the star quarterback’s hand in a door. And whenever Kate messes up, the irritatingly right (and handsome) Hunter Price is there to witness it. But Kate has determination and a good heart, and with all her political savvy — and a little clever interference — she’ll figure out what it takes to make Red Dirt home.

Terrifically funny and sweetly romantic, with whip-crack dialogue and a wise perspective on growing up, INTERFERENCE is the perfect next read for fans of Jenny Han, Huntley Fitzpatrick, Elizabeth Eulberg, or Sarah Dessen.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kay Honeyman

Author Bio: Kay Honeyman

Kay Honeyman’s roots in football and Texas run deep: Her grandfather coached high school and college teams in the sport, while Kay was born in Fort Worth, attended Baylor University in Waco, and now lives in Dallas with her husband and two children. Her first novel, The Fire Horse Girl, received a starred review from Booklist and was nominated for three state awards. Please visit Kay on the web at www.kayhoneyman.com and on Twitter at @kayhoneyman.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Romance
Runtime: 9.66
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English