Order of the Majestic by Matt Myklusch audiobook

Order of the Majestic

By Matt Myklusch
Read by Jonathan Todd Ross

Recorded Books, Inc.
9.39 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $42.99

    Special Price $27.94

    ISBN: 9781664483262

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

Fans of Brandon Mull and James Riley will love this action-packed, accessible fantasy story about one kid's journey to discover magic as he's caught up in an epic battle between two powerful ancient orders. Twelve-year-old daydreamer Joey Kopecky's life has been turned upside down. After acing a series of tests, he's declared a genius and awarded a full scholarship at a special (year-round!) school. He's understandably devastated, until he takes one last test, and the room around him disappears, replaced by the interior of an old theater. There, Joey meets the washed-up magician, Redondo the Magnificent, and makes a shocking discovery.magic is real, but sadly, there isn't much left in the world. It may be too late to save what little remains, but for the first time in his life Joey wants to try-really try-to do something big. Soon he's swept up into a centuries-old conflict between two rival societies of magicians-the Order of the Majestic, who fights to keep magic alive and free for all, and the dark magicians of the Invisible Hand, who hoard magic for their own evil ends. The endless battle for control of magic itself has reached a tipping point. For Redondo and the Order to survive, Joey must inherit the lost legacy of Harry Houdini. Will he prove himself worthy, or will the Invisible Hand strike him down? The answer will depend on Joey's ability to believe, not just in magic, but in himself.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Fans of Brandon Mull and James Riley will love this action-packed, accessible fantasy story about one kid's journey to discover magic as he's caught up in an epic battle between two powerful ancient orders. Twelve-year-old daydreamer Joey Kopecky's life has been turned upside down. After acing a series of tests, he's declared a genius and awarded a full scholarship at a special (year-round!) school. He's understandably devastated, until he takes one last test, and the room around him disappears, replaced by the interior of an old theater. There, Joey meets the washed-up magician, Redondo the Magnificent, and makes a shocking discovery.magic is real, but sadly, there isn't much left in the world. It may be too late to save what little remains, but for the first time in his life Joey wants to try-really try-to do something big. Soon he's swept up into a centuries-old conflict between two rival societies of magicians-the Order of the Majestic, who fights to keep magic alive and free for all, and the dark magicians of the Invisible Hand, who hoard magic for their own evil ends. The endless battle for control of magic itself has reached a tipping point. For Redondo and the Order to survive, Joey must inherit the lost legacy of Harry Houdini. Will he prove himself worthy, or will the Invisible Hand strike him down? The answer will depend on Joey's ability to believe, not just in magic, but in himself.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Matt Myklusch

Author Bio: Matt Myklusch

Matt Myklusch has been obsessed with comic books and superheroes since he was five years old. This lifelong love sparked his Jack Blank series. Before starting the series, he worked for about ten years at MTV Networks, during which time he was responsible for booking and producing celebrity interviews, assisting in the launch mtvU—their twenty-four hour college network—and managing spring break events in Cancun, Acapulco, and Panama City beach. He lives in New Jersey with his wife and family, where he is hard at work on the next book in the Jack Blank series.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 9.39
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English