Rainbow in the Dark by Sean McGinty audiobook

Rainbow in the Dark

By Sean McGinty
Read by Maria Liatis

HarperAudio, HarperAudio, Clarion Books, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 9780358380375
8.25 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    ISBN: 9798212048750

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $41.99

    Special Price $27.29

    ISBN: 9781665066372

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

The Wizard of Oz meets Ready Player One in this darkly comic YA novel about identity, depression, giving up, and finding your way home. High school senior Rainbow is trapped with three other teens in a game-like world that may or may not be real. Together, they must complete quests and gain experience in order to access their own forgotten memories, decode what has happened to them, and find a portal home.   As Rainbow’s memories slowly return, the story of a lonely teen facing senior year as the new kid in a small town emerges. Surreal, absurdist humor balances sensitively handled themes of suicide, depression, and the search for identity in an unpredictable and ultimately hopeful page-turner that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson, Adam Silvera, and Libba Bray's Going Bovine.  

Learn More

Summary

Summary

The Wizard of Oz meets Ready Player One in this darkly comic YA novel about identity, depression, giving up, and finding your way home.

High school senior Rainbow is trapped with three other teens in a game-like world that may or may not be real. Together, they must complete quests and gain experience in order to access their own forgotten memories, decode what has happened to them, and find a portal home.
 
As Rainbow’s memories slowly return, the story of a lonely teen facing senior year as the new kid in a small town emerges. Surreal, absurdist humor balances sensitively handled themes of suicide, depression, and the search for identity in an unpredictable and ultimately hopeful page-turner that's perfect for fans of Shaun David Hutchinson, Adam Silvera, and Libba Bray's Going Bovine.
 

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sean McGinty

Author Bio: Sean McGinty

Sean McGinty teaches Writing at Mount Hood Community College. He lives in Oregon with his family and his dogs. Twitter: @mcgintyface, Instagram: @mcgintyface

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 8.25
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English