Rock Star by Kelly Starling Lyons audiobook

Rock Star

By Kelly Starling Lyons
Read by Channie Waites

Recorded Books, Inc.
0.75 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $12.99

    ISBN: 9781664484924

    Free shipping on orders over $35Usually Ships within 2-3 days

Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book. When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend? The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Fans of Princess Posey and Ivy and Bean will enjoy engaging with science-loving Jada Jones in this easy-to-read chapter book. When Jada Jones's best friend moves away, school feels like the last place she wants to be. She'd much rather wander outside looking for cool rocks to add to her collection, since finding rocks is much easier than finding friends. So when Jada's teacher announces a class project on rocks and minerals, Jada finally feels like she's in her element. The only problem: one of her teammates doesn't seem to like any of Jada's ideas. She doesn't seem to like Jada all that much, either. Can Jada figure out a way to make a winning science project and a new friend? The early chapter book bridges between leveled readers and chapter books for fluent readers adjusting to the chapter book format. At about 5,000 words, with short chapters and two-color art on almost every page, it will appeal to this unique reader. The two-color art throughout will help readers transition from the familiar four-color art of leveled readers and ease them into black-and-white chapter books.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Kelly Starling Lyons

Author Bio: Kelly Starling Lyons

Kelly Starling Lyons is a former journalist and the author of numerous books for young readers, including One More Dino on the Floor, Hope’s Gift, Ellen’s Broom, and the Jada Jones series. Going Down Home with Daddy was a 2020 Caldecott Honor Book.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 0.75
Audience: Adult
Language: English