Space Runners #1: The Moon Platoon by Jeramey Kraatz audiobook

Space Runners #1: The Moon Platoon

By Jeramey Kraatz
Read by Andy Paris

HarperFestival, HarperCollins 9780062445971

The Space Runners Series: Book 1

8.37 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $34.99

    Special Price $22.74

    ISBN: 9781538419649

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781538419663

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Star Wars meets Ridley Pearson’s Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that’s perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann. In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life. Benny can’t wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home—and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Star Wars meets Ridley Pearson’s Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that’s perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can’t wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home—and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Kraatz maintains a satisfying balance of action, intrigue, and wonder…Memorably entertaining characters play well against the tense premise and high stakes.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jeramey Kraatz

Author Bio: Jeramey Kraatz

Jeramey Kraatz is the author of The Cloak Society series and a graduate of the MFA writing program at Columbia University. He’s actually pretty scared of outer space. Jeramey lives in Texas, where he sometimes teaches, sometimes writes cartoon scripts, and is always up for queso.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 8.37
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English