Start Where You Are by Chris Gardner audiobook

Start Where You Are:

Life Lessons in Getting from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be

By Chris Gardner
Read by Andre Blake

HarperCollins 9780061537110
1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $29.99

    Special Price $15.00

    Available on 12/08/2020

    ISBN: 9781665032810

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $20.00

    Available on 12/08/2020

    ISBN: 9781665032827

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Pursuit of Happyness. In the tradition of The Road Less Traveled and Your Best Life, an inspirational manual to help you achieve all of your life’s goals. Ever since the story of his transformation from homeless, single father to millionaire became known the world over, Chris Gardner—whose life story both inspired the movie The Pursuit of Happyness and became a #1 New York Times bestseller by the same name—has been inundated with two questions: “How did you do it?” and “How can I do it too?” Gardner’s power-packed, transformational reply is the basis of this long anticipated book. If you’ve had the rug pulled out from under you, or have been dealing with the loss of a home or a job, a health or financial crisis, or simply can’t find the motivation to pursue new challenges, Start Where You Are abounds with life lessons that offer hope and provide a road map for starting anew. Accessible and inspirational, this is also the book for anyone ready to launch a personal or professional undertaking, or break generational cycles that hem in their potential.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Pursuit of Happyness.

In the tradition of The Road Less Traveled and Your Best Life, an inspirational manual to help you achieve all of your life’s goals.

Ever since the story of his transformation from homeless, single father to millionaire became known the world over, Chris Gardner—whose life story both inspired the movie The Pursuit of Happyness and became a #1 New York Times bestseller by the same name—has been inundated with two questions: “How did you do it?” and “How can I do it too?”

Gardner’s power-packed, transformational reply is the basis of this long anticipated book. If you’ve had the rug pulled out from under you, or have been dealing with the loss of a home or a job, a health or financial crisis, or simply can’t find the motivation to pursue new challenges, Start Where You Are abounds with life lessons that offer hope and provide a road map for starting anew. Accessible and inspirational, this is also the book for anyone ready to launch a personal or professional undertaking, or break generational cycles that hem in their potential.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Chris Gardner

Author Bio: Chris Gardner

Chris Gardner is the owner and CEO of Gardner Rich LLC with offices in New York, Chicago, and San Francisco. Conquering grave challenges to become a successful entrepreneur, Gardner is an avid motivational and aspirational speaker, addressing the keys to overcoming obstacles and breaking cycles. The amazing story of Gardner’s life was published as an autobiography, The Pursuit of Happyness, in May 2006, and became a New York Times and Washington Post bestseller. Gardner was also the inspiration for the movie The Pursuit of Happyness starring Will Smith.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Nonfiction/Self-Help
Audience: Adult
Language: English