Stick Dog Craves Candy by Tom Watson audiobook

Stick Dog Craves Candy

By Tom Watson
Read by Andrew Eiden

HarperFestival, HarperCollins 9780062410948

The Stick Dog Series: Book 7

2.13 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $19.99

    Special Price $12.99

    ISBN: 9781538419731

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    Usually Ships in 1-2 weeks

  • Regular Price: $39.99

    Special Price $25.99

    ISBN: 9781538419755

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    Usually Ships in 1-2 weeks

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a fun Halloween adventure! Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets! Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever? Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my! Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a fun Halloween adventure!

Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food, but there is something unusual going on. Little humans are dressed up as creepy witches and spooky ghosts, all carrying big orange buckets!

Their search leads them to something unexpected and delicious and sweet—candy! Once they get a taste, they will stop at nothing to get more. The gang will have to avoid terrifying witches and even escape a creepy haunted house! Will Stick Dog's smarts, courage, and patience be enough to lead his buddies to the best treats ever?

Witches, and ghosts, and goblins...and Stick Dog and friends! Oh my!

Other favorites in the series include Stick Dog Wants a Hot Dog, Stick Dog Chases a Pizza, and many more!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tom Watson

Author Bio: Tom Watson

Tom Watson worked in politics, including a stint as the chief speechwriter for the governor of Ohio. This experience helped him develop the unique, storytelling narrative style of the Stick Dog books. More important, Tom’s time in politics made him realize kids are way smarter than adults. And it’s a lot more fun and rewarding to write stories for them than to write speeches for grown-ups.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 2.13
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English