Sword of Empire: Centurion by Richard Foreman audiobook

Sword of Empire: Centurion

By Richard Foreman
Read by Sam Devereaux

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio 9781499700718

The Sword of Empire Series: Book 2

4.67 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $14.99

    Special Price $9.74

    ISBN: 9781978681422

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Rome 174 AD. As the war continues in the north, Marcus Aurelius orders Gaius Maximus and Rufus Atticus to return to Rome. Enemies lurk in the shadows in the capital, spreading propaganda and sowing dissent. The praetorian guards must lure their enemies out - and defeat them. Yet Maximus is returning home for something, or rather someone, else: Aurelia. The soldier will be caught between his duty and his happiness. Rufus Atticus will also be forced to make a choice, between the duty he owes to his Emperor and the duty he owes to his family. Triumph and tragedy may prove to be two sides of the same coin. The centurions will be caught-up in a web of intrigue - as well as a battle on the streets of Rome - that will decide the fate of Marcus Aurelius and the Empire. Sword of Empire: Centurion is the sequel to the best-selling novella Sword of Empire: Praetorian. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, and Conn Iggulden.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Rome 174 AD. As the war continues in the north, Marcus Aurelius orders Gaius Maximus and Rufus Atticus to return to Rome. Enemies lurk in the shadows in the capital, spreading propaganda and sowing dissent. The praetorian guards must lure their enemies out - and defeat them. Yet Maximus is returning home for something, or rather someone, else: Aurelia. The soldier will be caught between his duty and his happiness. Rufus Atticus will also be forced to make a choice, between the duty he owes to his Emperor and the duty he owes to his family. Triumph and tragedy may prove to be two sides of the same coin. The centurions will be caught-up in a web of intrigue - as well as a battle on the streets of Rome - that will decide the fate of Marcus Aurelius and the Empire.

Sword of Empire: Centurion is the sequel to the best-selling novella Sword of Empire: Praetorian. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, and Conn Iggulden.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Richard Foreman

Author Bio: Richard Foreman

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 4.67
Audience: Adult
Language: English