Sword of Empire: Emperor by Richard Foreman audiobook

Sword of Empire: Emperor

By Richard Foreman
Read by Sam Devereaux

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio

The Sword of Empire Series: Book 3

4.45 Hours 1
Format : CD (In Stock)
  • Regular Price: $14.99

    Special Price $9.74

    ISBN: 9781978682139

    Free shipping on orders over $35

    In Stock ● Ships in 1-2 days

Britain. 179 AD. The centurion Rufus Atticus is intent on finding Gaius Maximus - a fugitive and friend. Whilst doing so, however, Atticus finds trouble - in the form of the brutal Meriadoc clan. The Emperor, Marcus Aurelius, wants to offer the former praetorian a pardon. Atticus also has important news for Maximus, which will change his life. But as well as offering the soldier a pardon, the Emperor has summoned Maximus to ask him to complete one final mission. He must venture into enemy territory and assassinate Balomar, king of the Marcomanni. Maximus will need to best barbarians and the king's bodyguard to fulfil his mission, however. To succeed - and survive - Maximus will have to defy the future Emperor Commodus and defeat a band of Roman mercenaries. Kill or be killed. Sword of Empire: Emperor is the third and final book in the best-selling series of historical novellas. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, and Conn Iggulden. Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Learn More

Summary

Summary

Britain. 179 AD. The centurion Rufus Atticus is intent on finding Gaius Maximus - a fugitive and friend. Whilst doing so, however, Atticus finds trouble - in the form of the brutal Meriadoc clan. The Emperor, Marcus Aurelius, wants to offer the former praetorian a pardon. Atticus also has important news for Maximus, which will change his life. But as well as offering the soldier a pardon, the Emperor has summoned Maximus to ask him to complete one final mission. He must venture into enemy territory and assassinate Balomar, king of the Marcomanni. Maximus will need to best barbarians and the king's bodyguard to fulfil his mission, however. To succeed - and survive - Maximus will have to defy the future Emperor Commodus and defeat a band of Roman mercenaries. Kill or be killed.

Sword of Empire: Emperor is the third and final book in the best-selling series of historical novellas. For fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane, and Conn Iggulden. Richard Foreman's books have been widely praised.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Richard Foreman

Author Bio: Richard Foreman

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 4.45
Audience: Adult
Language: English